When you enter your rage, you can transform, revealing the bestial power within you. Until the rage ends, you manifest a natural weapon. It counts as a simple melee weapon for you, and you add your Strength modifier to the attack and damage rolls when you attack with it, as normal.
Do you add your proficiency bonus to the attack roll like a simple melee weapon does, or not as the second sentence does not mention it?
Form of the Beast
3rd-level Path of the Beast feature
When you enter your rage, you can transform, revealing the bestial power within you. Until the rage ends, you manifest a natural weapon. It counts as a simple melee weapon for you, and you add your Strength modifier to the attack and damage rolls when you attack with it, as normal.
Do you add your proficiency bonus to the attack roll like a simple melee weapon does, or not as the second sentence does not mention it?
Yes. Barbarians are proficient with simple weapons so you add your proficiency bonus unless a rule tells you not to.
The Forum Infestation (TM)