You are arguing with your tables house rules. I don't see how your houserules about not letting Action Surge cast a 2nd spell makes me wrong when RAW supports my argument....
The only part of my post that was a house rule concerned action surge. The rest is RAW.
So let me get this straight...you argue that there is some sort of rule that prevents you from casting "2 spells of the same name during a turn" (whatever that means).
My response was you can cast 2 spells of the same name (or even different names) during a turn because of this Fighter ability called Action Surge.
Your counterargument was your houserule did not allow Action Surge to cast a 2nd spell.
I try to point out that you are using a houserule and not RAW.
Then you double down by saying the only part of your counter argument that was a houserule was the only thing that was countering my point.
If my understanding is correct then all I can say is good day to you sir but I don't think I am going to bother continuing this discussion with you.
You are arguing with your tables house rules. I don't see how your houserules about not letting Action Surge cast a 2nd spell makes me wrong when RAW supports my argument....
The only part of my post that was a house rule concerned action surge. The rest is RAW.
So let me get this straight...you argue that there is some sort of rule that prevents you from casting "2 spells of the same name during a turn" (whatever that means).
My response was you can cast 2 spells of the same name (or even different names) during a turn because of this Fighter ability called Action Surge.
Your counterargument was your houserule did not allow Action Surge to cast a 2nd spell.
I try to point out that you are using a houserule and not RAW.
Then you double down by saying the only part of your counter argument that was a houserule was the only thing that was countering my point.
If my understanding is correct then all I can say is good day to you sir but I don't think I am going to bother continuing this discussion with you.
There are 2 things I know regarding this entire thread... 1. Action Surge does in fact let you cast another spell because it gives you another action unlike Haste which is specifically an "attack action". 2. Twinned Spell is supposed to be rolled per spell whether it is targeted or saved. These are RAW...
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
So let me get this straight...you argue that there is some sort of rule that prevents you from casting "2 spells of the same name during a turn" (whatever that means).
My response was you can cast 2 spells of the same name (or even different names) during a turn because of this Fighter ability called Action Surge.
Your counterargument was your houserule did not allow Action Surge to cast a 2nd spell.
I try to point out that you are using a houserule and not RAW.
Then you double down by saying the only part of your counter argument that was a houserule was the only thing that was countering my point.
If my understanding is correct then all I can say is good day to you sir but I don't think I am going to bother continuing this discussion with you.
There are 2 things I know regarding this entire thread... 1. Action Surge does in fact let you cast another spell because it gives you another action unlike Haste which is specifically an "attack action". 2. Twinned Spell is supposed to be rolled per spell whether it is targeted or saved. These are RAW...