The Circle of Hedgehogs Druid Beholder/Animated Armor Level -20 Bardof the OIADSB Cult, here are our rules.Sig.Also a sauce council member, but it's been dead for a while.
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond. Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ thisFAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
Curious question. Say I twin cast mind sliver, do both mind slivers have to be aim at separate targets or can I aim then both at one target? Also still on the subject of mind sliver. If I can hit one target with both shots do the 1d4 subtraction on the next saving throw the target has to make by my next spell stack or is it strictly 1d4?
Curious question. Say I twin cast mind sliver, do both mind slivers have to be aim at separate targets or can I aim then both at one target? Also still on the subject of mind sliver. If I can hit one target with both shots do the 1d4 subtraction on the next saving throw the target has to make by my next spell stack or is it strictly 1d4?
“Twinned Spell
When you cast a spell that targets only one creature and doesn’t have a range of self, you can spend a number of sorcery points equal to the spell’s level to target a second creature in range with the same spell (1 sorcery point if the spell is a cantrip).”
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond. Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ thisFAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
Would you be able to do a twinned power word kill?
The Circle of Hedgehogs Druid Beholder/Animated Armor Level -20 Bard of the OIADSB Cult, here are our rules. Sig. Also a sauce council member, but it's been dead for a while.
Yes.
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond.
Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ this FAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
Ah cool thank you :)
Curious question. Say I twin cast mind sliver, do both mind slivers have to be aim at separate targets or can I aim then both at one target? Also still on the subject of mind sliver. If I can hit one target with both shots do the 1d4 subtraction on the next saving throw the target has to make by my next spell stack or is it strictly 1d4?
“Twinned Spell
When you cast a spell that targets only one creature and doesn’t have a range of self, you can spend a number of sorcery points equal to the spell’s level to target a second creature in range with the same spell (1 sorcery point if the spell is a cantrip).”
Per sage advice though, you CAN twin spells duplicated by Wish, provided that they qualify
Mind Sliver always qualifies for twinning. Twinning always requires targeting a second creature. I’m curious how Wish is relevant to this scenario?
Does Twinned spell affect Summoning Spells?
No.
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond.
Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ this FAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.