As per the title, can the mage hand "fly"? If I make appear 30 feet over my head, does it stay there or does it slowly descent? And if I decide to move it, can I move it anywhere within range or only as long as it hovers over something solid (platform/ground etc)?
The spell description reads "floating" but does not mention flight at all hence my confusion.
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond. Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ thisFAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
As per the title, can the mage hand "fly"? If I make appear 30 feet over my head, does it stay there or does it slowly descent? And if I decide to move it, can I move it anywhere within range or only as long as it hovers over something solid (platform/ground etc)?
The spell description reads "floating" but does not mention flight at all hence my confusion.
Yes. Floating in air = flying.
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond.
Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ this FAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.