The players hand book says that you can use the breath weapon a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus and regain all expenditures on a long rest. DnD beyond has it one expenditure, regaining it after a short rest. Which is correct?
This character is using the 2014 version of the Dragonborn species. If you want to use the 2024 version, you need to go to the Species tab and change it to the "Dragonborn" option under Core Rules.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
pronouns: he/she/they
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
The players hand book says that you can use the breath weapon a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus and regain all expenditures on a long rest. DnD beyond has it one expenditure, regaining it after a short rest. Which is correct?
Sounds like you selected the 2014 PHB Dragonborn as your species, not the Core Rules PHB Dragonborn.
Hi, i have the same problem. I have only activated core rules and expanded rules.
What can i do?
-
View User Profile
-
View Posts
-
Send Message
ModeratorCan you share a link to your character? Please make sure in their character settings that Character Privacy is set to "Public", too.
Need help with D&D Beyond? Come ask in the official D&D server on Discord: https://discord.gg/dnd
https://www.dndbeyond.com/characters/141362717/dih8lF
Thanks for your help.
-
View User Profile
-
View Posts
-
Send Message
ModeratorAs Andred deduced above, you are indeed using the 2014 Dragonborn, whose breath weapon can be used only once per long rest.
if you were expecting a different version, you may need to remove your current species and select the intended one instead.
Need help with D&D Beyond? Come ask in the official D&D server on Discord: https://discord.gg/dnd
This character is using the 2014 version of the Dragonborn species. If you want to use the 2024 version, you need to go to the Species tab and change it to the "Dragonborn" option under Core Rules.
pronouns: he/she/they