When you attack with this bite and hit a creature that isn’t a Construct or an Undead, you can empower yourself in one of the following ways of your choice:
And
You can empower yourself with this bite a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
from the bite description. You have to hit to empower the bite. And it is the empowering that is limited. So if you miss there is nothing to empower so you don’t use it.
If your fanged bite attacked misses, are you required to "expend" one of you fanged bite slots even though you didn't get the benefits from it?
Or does a miss act like a normal melee miss and you keep you fanged bite slots?
When you attack with this bite and hit a creature that isn’t a Construct or an Undead, you can empower yourself in one of the following ways of your choice:
And
You can empower yourself with this bite a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
from the bite description. You have to hit to empower the bite. And it is the empowering that is limited. So if you miss there is nothing to empower so you don’t use it.
EZD6 by DM Scotty
https://www.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/397599/EZD6-Core-Rulebook?
can you use the bite without empowering it
Yes, it counts as a weapon that you can just use without empowering it.
Canto alla vita
alla sua bellezza
ad ogni sua ferita
ogni sua carezza!
I sing to life and to its tragic beauty
To pain and to strife, but all that dances through me
The rise and the fall, I've lived through it all!
thanks