So I was thinking quickly, there's a section in the tomb of horrors where it takes away all of your magic items to something (mistake me if I'm wrong I haven't had the time to read over it) and I was think 'what if they had the eye or/and hand of Vecna' doesn't it state that if they get removed the player dies? So do they just die?
So I was thinking quickly, there's a section in the tomb of horrors where it takes away all of your magic items to something (mistake me if I'm wrong I haven't had the time to read over it) and I was think 'what if they had the eye or/and hand of Vecna' doesn't it state that if they get removed the player dies? So do they just die?
Yes.
Unless it has a carve-out for artifacts or you choose to rule so.
This is a signature. It was a simple signature. But it has been upgraded.
Belolonandalogalo, Sunny
Eggo Lass, Bone and Oblivion | Tendilius Mondhaven Paxaramus, Drakkenheim
Karl Erikson, No Guts No Glory | Chipper, Curse of Strahd
Silverwood Group 1 | Silverwood Group 2 | Hacking the Hackett
Get rickrolled here. Awesome music here. Track 51, 10/23/25, Viva La Vida
There's a number of items, like Prosthetic Limb that say
As a DM I'd rule that the Tomb of Horrors can't remove these items too.