So, my Druid, Grond, is a level 14 circle of spores Druid with a 22 wisdom. If I can cast as many spells per day as equal to my wis modifier plus my level then I should get 20 spells, right? 6+14=20
The thing is that for 14th level, a Druid gets 4+4+3+3+3+2+1+1 spells in addition to circle spells, which do not get figured into your count of spells for the day. The total spell slots above added up makes 21, so would he only be able to cast a maximum of 20 spells that day? Could he still cast the spells granted to him by his circle even after casting those 20 other spells? Do cantrips not factor into the total since they are cantrips? Can I cast my Druid circle spells up to 20 times then since they do not count in my spells per day? For example, can I cast Blight up to 20 times in one day if I want since it does not figure into my number of spells per day? Or are the circle spells spells that I can cast in addition to the 20 I am allotted due to my level and wis modifier?
Sorry if that is a bit much, I just feel like the rules for Druid spells could use some clarification haha.
I think you're getting confused between "Spell Slots" and "Spells Known".
"Spells Known" is how many spells you have access to. That's your level plus your Wisdom modifier (20, in your case). To cast any of those spells you need to use a "Spell Slot". You don't need to (and probably won't ever) cast every spell you have prepared on every given day. Spell slots simply means that in any given day you can cast four 1st level spells, four 2nd level spells, three 3rd level spells, etc etc. Based on your spell slots for that level you can cast a maximum of 21 spells per day (which does not include cantrips, since they can be cast as often as you wish without using a spell slot). The spells you cast using your spell slots must be chosen from the list of your "spells known".
For example, Blight is a 4th level spell, so to cast it you need to use at least a 4th level spell slot. You can cast it using a higher level spell slot if you wish, and do more damage, but you cannot cast Blight with anything less than a 4th level spell slot. So let's say you cast Blight, a 4th level spell. You start the day with three 4th level spell slots. When you cast Blight you check off one of your 4th level spell slots. You now have two 4th level spell slots remaining for the day. You can still cast Blight again if you wish, even at a higher level, because you still have it prepared as one of your "spells known".
Now - your Circle spells. These are spells that you always have prepared. So, on any given day you can prepare ("spells known") all of your Circle spells PLUS up to 20 other spells of your choice. And again, Circle spells work just like any other spell. To cast it you need to use a spell slot equal to the level of the spell or higher. Chill Touch is a 2nd level spell, so you need to use at least a 2nd level spell slot to cast it, so you could theoretically cast Chill Touch up to 17 times in one day. Contagion is a 5th level spell, so you have to use at least a 5th level spell slot to cast it, so you could theoretically cast Contagion up to 7 times in one day.
So, my Druid, Grond, is a level 14 circle of spores Druid with a 22 wisdom. If I can cast as many spells per day as equal to my wis modifier plus my level then I should get 20 spells, right? 6+14=20
The thing is that for 14th level, a Druid gets 4+4+3+3+3+2+1+1 spells in addition to circle spells, which do not get figured into your count of spells for the day. The total spell slots above added up makes 21, so would he only be able to cast a maximum of 20 spells that day? Could he still cast the spells granted to him by his circle even after casting those 20 other spells? Do cantrips not factor into the total since they are cantrips? Can I cast my Druid circle spells up to 20 times then since they do not count in my spells per day? For example, can I cast Blight up to 20 times in one day if I want since it does not figure into my number of spells per day? Or are the circle spells spells that I can cast in addition to the 20 I am allotted due to my level and wis modifier?
Sorry if that is a bit much, I just feel like the rules for Druid spells could use some clarification haha.
I think you're getting confused between "Spell Slots" and "Spells Known".
"Spells Known" is how many spells you have access to. That's your level plus your Wisdom modifier (20, in your case). To cast any of those spells you need to use a "Spell Slot". You don't need to (and probably won't ever) cast every spell you have prepared on every given day. Spell slots simply means that in any given day you can cast four 1st level spells, four 2nd level spells, three 3rd level spells, etc etc. Based on your spell slots for that level you can cast a maximum of 21 spells per day (which does not include cantrips, since they can be cast as often as you wish without using a spell slot). The spells you cast using your spell slots must be chosen from the list of your "spells known".
For example, Blight is a 4th level spell, so to cast it you need to use at least a 4th level spell slot. You can cast it using a higher level spell slot if you wish, and do more damage, but you cannot cast Blight with anything less than a 4th level spell slot. So let's say you cast Blight, a 4th level spell. You start the day with three 4th level spell slots. When you cast Blight you check off one of your 4th level spell slots. You now have two 4th level spell slots remaining for the day. You can still cast Blight again if you wish, even at a higher level, because you still have it prepared as one of your "spells known".
Now - your Circle spells. These are spells that you always have prepared. So, on any given day you can prepare ("spells known") all of your Circle spells PLUS up to 20 other spells of your choice. And again, Circle spells work just like any other spell. To cast it you need to use a spell slot equal to the level of the spell or higher. Chill Touch is a 2nd level spell, so you need to use at least a 2nd level spell slot to cast it, so you could theoretically cast Chill Touch up to 17 times in one day. Contagion is a 5th level spell, so you have to use at least a 5th level spell slot to cast it, so you could theoretically cast Contagion up to 7 times in one day.
I hope this helps.
Anzio Faro. Protector Aasimar light cleric. Lvl 18.
Viktor Gavriil. White dragonborn grave cleric. Lvl 20.
Ikram Sahir ibn-Malik al-Sayyid Ra'ad. Brass dragonborn draconic sorcerer Lvl 9. Fire elemental devil.
Wrangler of cats.
It is best to read the Spellcasting section of the Druid class page to understand how druid spell casting works in 5E.
You can find it at https://www.dndbeyond.com/classes/druid#ClassFeatures