I have a specter monster attacking PCs. One PC casts Hex on it. I am inclined to say that the specter cannot be cursed more than it already is but the problem is that they would lose the ability to curse a specific ability for the specter.
What would you do/how would you rule this? Would hex still apply as normal? Or would you disallow it with this particular creature?
Hi there,
Just wanted to get opinions:
I have a specter monster attacking PCs. One PC casts Hex on it. I am inclined to say that the specter cannot be cursed more than it already is but the problem is that they would lose the ability to curse a specific ability for the specter.
What would you do/how would you rule this? Would hex still apply as normal? Or would you disallow it with this particular creature?
Thanks!
DM - And In The Darkness, Rot: The Sunless Citadel
DM - Our Little Lives Kept In Equipoise: Curse of Strahd
DM - Misprize Thou Not These Shadows That Belong: The Lost Mines of Phandelver
PC - Azzure - Tyranny of Dragons
There is no rule that says Hex won't work in this case. As far as I know there is no reason for Hex not to work on any creature.