Rori will bust out of the treeline running toward the fray, "Come on, the tall lady asked you nicely!" She'll pull the sling from her belt with one hand and use her other to retrieve a copper from her money pouch— loading it. She'll get as close as she can with her movement and then fire at the serious goblin.
(OOC: Dice roller is being weird again -- in the post I see 9, but when I scroll over the number it shows 18 (13+5). Same thing with the attack from Jubilee earlier: I'm seeing 12, but scrolling over it reveals 16 from the roller. What're y'all seeing?)
I think this means we're rolling with disadvantage Rori
(OOC: Look at my attack post where I say I'm out of range. If you scroll over the 16 it shows there were two rolls and crosses out the higher number. Can you see that too, or is it just showing on my end?)
I see a 9 showing and an 18 (13+5) when I hover, no disadvantage showing. You're saying when you hover you show 2 rolls, 1 crossed out, and a total of 16?
If that's the case, then I'll take your word for it and say you hit. If not, do another disadvantaged roll and we'll see if that fixes it.
(Sorry, no, stiffkick80 -- the 16 (disadvantage) is from my old post... just trying to make sure we're all on the same page I see Gabe's attack roll as a 9 on the screen and an 18 when I hover, no disadvantage (a glitch perhaps). We're looking at it the same way, it seems he needs to program the dice roller to give disadvantage for the reroll)
Oh, so sorry, I did this quick and got confused. Gaberin, you did not roll with disadvantage. When you do the dice roller, Combat, it asks you Advantage?, drop that menu down and choose disadvantage. Let's start with a clean slate and roll again. Sorry about the technical issues.
With the sling still in Rori’s hand, she’ll fish out another copper piece from her pouch, “You’re getting expensive to put down!” She’ll run towards the serious goblin, load, and fire again. (Looking to knock out the goblin, not kill it)
If out of normal range (>30 feet): Attack: 10 Damage: Unable to parse dice roll.
If in normal range: Attack: 9 Damage: 6
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Rori // Phandelver
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
Sling range is 30/120
Rori // Phandelver
DMs note: You don't get within 30 feet on your turn, so it's the out of range.
Rori whips out her sling and nails the Serious Goblin in the head with a high speed projectile copper, knocking it a little loopy but still upright.
The Lazy Goblin tries to get loose of the vines.
8
DM - Tomb of the Delian Order One-Shot (Level 1)
Natasha - The Call of Lon-Dia Human Rogue (Level 4)
It struggles, but the vines have him pretty good.
The Serious Goblin, who is now hurt, realizes he's in trouble.
"We're under attack! HELP! HELP!"
He then runs towards the stairs and door. The little bugger is fast, and he makes it halfway to the door.
Jubilee, you're up.
DM - Tomb of the Delian Order One-Shot (Level 1)
Natasha - The Call of Lon-Dia Human Rogue (Level 4)
Jubilee uses an opportunity attack on the serious goblins before it gets out of reach.
"Warned you"
She grabs one of her axes and strikes at the goblin.
Attack: 23
Damage: 9
Jubilee
DMs note: The Goblin is not in melee range at this point, so I'm going to treat that strike like you threw an Axe.
Jubilee aims and throws an Axe at the retreating Goblin, but it deftly dodges and remains unscathed.
Gaberin, you're up.
DM - Tomb of the Delian Order One-Shot (Level 1)
Natasha - The Call of Lon-Dia Human Rogue (Level 4)
Dashing towards the entrance, Gaberin snatches up 3 stones, casts magic stone and launches all 3 at serious goblin (OOC: If possible)
Keo, Human Cleric - Divine Right to Rule
Kayne - Bugbear Rogue - Deicide
You have to roll an attack with disadvantage if you want to do that.
DM - Tomb of the Delian Order One-Shot (Level 1)
Natasha - The Call of Lon-Dia Human Rogue (Level 4)
1
Keo, Human Cleric - Divine Right to Rule
Kayne - Bugbear Rogue - Deicide
(OOC: Dice roller is being weird again -- in the post I see 9, but when I scroll over the number it shows 18 (13+5). Same thing with the attack from Jubilee earlier: I'm seeing 12, but scrolling over it reveals 16 from the roller. What're y'all seeing?)
Rori // Phandelver
OOC: I just see the 9
Keo, Human Cleric - Divine Right to Rule
Kayne - Bugbear Rogue - Deicide
And scrolling over, same as Rori
Keo, Human Cleric - Divine Right to Rule
Kayne - Bugbear Rogue - Deicide
OOC:
I think this means we're rolling with disadvantage Rori
Keo, Human Cleric - Divine Right to Rule
Kayne - Bugbear Rogue - Deicide
(OOC: Look at my attack post where I say I'm out of range. If you scroll over the 16 it shows there were two rolls and crosses out the higher number. Can you see that too, or is it just showing on my end?)
Rori // Phandelver
I see a 9 showing and an 18 (13+5) when I hover, no disadvantage showing. You're saying when you hover you show 2 rolls, 1 crossed out, and a total of 16?
If that's the case, then I'll take your word for it and say you hit. If not, do another disadvantaged roll and we'll see if that fixes it.
DM - Tomb of the Delian Order One-Shot (Level 1)
Natasha - The Call of Lon-Dia Human Rogue (Level 4)
(Sorry, no, stiffkick80 -- the 16 (disadvantage) is from my old post... just trying to make sure we're all on the same page
I see Gabe's attack roll as a 9 on the screen and an 18 when I hover, no disadvantage (a glitch perhaps). We're looking at it the same way, it seems he needs to program the dice roller to give disadvantage for the reroll)
Rori // Phandelver
Oh, so sorry, I did this quick and got confused. Gaberin, you did not roll with disadvantage. When you do the dice roller, Combat, it asks you Advantage?, drop that menu down and choose disadvantage. Let's start with a clean slate and roll again. Sorry about the technical issues.
DM - Tomb of the Delian Order One-Shot (Level 1)
Natasha - The Call of Lon-Dia Human Rogue (Level 4)
15
Reroll, 1d20 with disadvantage on basic roller
Keo, Human Cleric - Divine Right to Rule
Kayne - Bugbear Rogue - Deicide
OOC:
LOL
Keo, Human Cleric - Divine Right to Rule
Kayne - Bugbear Rogue - Deicide
(Gaberin throws the Magic Stones at the fleeing Goblin, but they miss, hitting some nearby rocks and broken pillars.)
Rori, you're up
DM - Tomb of the Delian Order One-Shot (Level 1)
Natasha - The Call of Lon-Dia Human Rogue (Level 4)
With the sling still in Rori’s hand, she’ll fish out another copper piece from her pouch, “You’re getting expensive to put down!” She’ll run towards the serious goblin, load, and fire again. (Looking to knock out the goblin, not kill it)
If out of normal range (>30 feet): Attack: 10 Damage: Unable to parse dice roll.
If in normal range: Attack: 9 Damage: 6
Rori // Phandelver