If a target creature takes up more than one square would hail of thorns and similar AOEs deal damage to that creature for every square the spell affects?
Hail of Thorns targets the target of the ranged attack and nearby creatures, not areas or grids. A creature takes the same damage regardless of its size. Remember that grid play is an abstraction and not all tables use it, so the rules don't usually talk about actual grid squares, just areas in general. But in this case, the only targets are creatures, regardless of their size.
If a target creature takes up more than one square would hail of thorns and similar AOEs deal damage to that creature for every square the spell affects?
Unfortunately no.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Watch me on twitch
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
If a target creature takes up more than one square would hail of thorns and similar AOEs deal damage to that creature for every square the spell affects?
No,
Hail of Thorns targets the target of the ranged attack and nearby creatures, not areas or grids. A creature takes the same damage regardless of its size. Remember that grid play is an abstraction and not all tables use it, so the rules don't usually talk about actual grid squares, just areas in general. But in this case, the only targets are creatures, regardless of their size.
Unfortunately no.
Watch me on twitch