I still can't find where it says this in the books. Can you advise where it says this?
I don't think the books directly say it. It is more of a logical conclusion that has been confirmed by the devs. Might be in sage advice.
Ah so it's a houserule. Got it.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond. Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ thisFAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
Ah so it's a houserule. Got it.
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond.
Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ this FAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
The point was not to derail the thread :)
"Not all those who wander are lost"
Not exactly. It is fully supported by the rules. Corpses don't match the rules descriptions of "a creature," they don't use creature stats, etc.
Whereas the rules definition of "object": "an object is a discrete, inanimate item" fits a corpse.
No, you can only cast one spell per turn, so you could only adjust the image once every six seconds.