I'm reading the new rules and the Rogue's assassinate feature has me in a quandary. If one of my players has a Rogue armed with a short sword and a dagger and attacks an NPC who hasn't yet taken an action do both attacks have advantage? It seems to indicate they do since it reads, "During the first round of each combat, you have Advantage on attack rolls against any creature that hasn’t taken a turn." Since rolls is plural, I assume that means multiple attacks. Is this correct?
I'm reading the new rules and the Rogue's assassinate feature has me in a quandary. If one of my players has a Rogue armed with a short sword and a dagger and attacks an NPC who hasn't yet taken an action do both attacks have advantage? It seems to indicate they do since it reads, "During the first round of each combat, you have Advantage on attack rolls against any creature that hasn’t taken a turn." Since rolls is plural, I assume that means multiple attacks. Is this correct?
That is correct