Vampiric Touch states that as long as the spell is active, you can use a magic action to make a melee touch attack with it. How does that work in a fight with a two-weapon fighter? I have a Rogue/Sorcerer who uses two-weapon, and was wondering if I can use a weapon in one hand and Vampiric Touch with the other. The Magic Action descriptor isn't very clear.
You can't, in either version of the rules. All the mechanics that let you take additional attacks for using multiple weapons are keyed on taking the Attack action. The Magic action is a different beast, and doesn't satisfy the abilities in question.
You can't, in either version of the rules. All the mechanics that let you take additional attacks for using multiple weapons are keyed on taking the Attack action. The Magic action is a different beast, and doesn't satisfy the abilities in question.
Thanks, that's what I need to know.