If I remember correctly (it's been a while), it's multiplied - for one of two reasons: either it is a bonus to the weapon damage (all of which is doubled), or it happens as a free action before the damage is rolled (which is then doubled). Can't remember which of the two is correct, or if both are, but I'm pretty sure you add the bonus first, then you double it (or triple it if you're using a lance).
I'll note, however, that this is a 3.5 edition question. D&D Beyond's support so far is limited to 5th. I don't know if this thread will survive the moderators. :p
Besides, I'm not a mod. :p I can't say I recall if the site actually has any rules about other editions or not. I don't think it does, it just means you won't be finding support to your questions as readily as you would if you were asking about 5th edition.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
If I remember correctly (it's been a while), it's multiplied - for one of two reasons: either it is a bonus to the weapon damage (all of which is doubled), or it happens as a free action before the damage is rolled (which is then doubled). Can't remember which of the two is correct, or if both are, but I'm pretty sure you add the bonus first, then you double it (or triple it if you're using a lance).
I'll note, however, that this is a 3.5 edition question. D&D Beyond's support so far is limited to 5th. I don't know if this thread will survive the moderators. :p
Never apologize for a question!
Besides, I'm not a mod. :p I can't say I recall if the site actually has any rules about other editions or not. I don't think it does, it just means you won't be finding support to your questions as readily as you would if you were asking about 5th edition.