My buddy made a Eldritch Knight and is arguing that when he casts a cantrip then his bonus attack action means he can use his Extra Attack. He's claiming that he can get 5 attacks per turn by casting a cantrip, attacking twice, and using action surge to attack two more times.
Beginning at 7th level, when you use your action to cast a cantrip, you can make one weapon attack as a bonus action.
The War Magic feature states its one weapon attack. Your friend is correct that they can Action surge and use their standard Extra Attack feature on the action surge.
My buddy made a Eldritch Knight and is arguing that when he casts a cantrip then his bonus attack action means he can use his Extra Attack. He's claiming that he can get 5 attacks per turn by casting a cantrip, attacking twice, and using action surge to attack two more times.
Unfortuantley, your friend is incorrect.
The War Magic feature states its one weapon attack. Your friend is correct that they can Action surge and use their standard Extra Attack feature on the action surge.
Site Rules & Guidelines || How to Tooltip || Contact Support || Changelog || Pricing FAQ || Homebrew FAQ
If you have questions/concerns, please Private Message me or another moderator.
Wary the wizard who focuses on homebrew, for he can create nightmares that you wouldn't even dream of
That's what I've been trying to tell him. Thanks