I made a hexblade character and I was wondering if hexblade's curse uses concentration or not. The hexblade description doesn't say it uses concentration, but also doesn't say it doesn't use it. I want to know whether or not I can use concentration spells like hex or any of the smites and still keep hexblade's curse going.
In D&D things generally do exactly what they say, they don’t list all the things it doesn’t do as the rule book would be as large as a city. So in this case, it doesn’t say it requires concentration therefore it doesn’t.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
I made a hexblade character and I was wondering if hexblade's curse uses concentration or not. The hexblade description doesn't say it uses concentration, but also doesn't say it doesn't use it. I want to know whether or not I can use concentration spells like hex or any of the smites and still keep hexblade's curse going.
Hexblade's curse does not require concentration. It can be combined with Hex and similar concentration spells.
Please check out my homebrew, I would appreciate feedback:
Spells, Monsters, Subclasses, Races, Arcknight Class, Occultist Class, World, Enigmatic Esoterica forms
In D&D things generally do exactly what they say, they don’t list all the things it doesn’t do as the rule book would be as large as a city. So in this case, it doesn’t say it requires concentration therefore it doesn’t.