Mage Hand has a weight limit of 10 lbs, so it'd have to be a very small and light creature. There's no rule against it other than the weight limit.
If you cast Mage Hand again before its duration expires, the previous hand disappears. It's not much of a stretch to assume you can have the new hand catch an object as the old one disappears, but you should run it by your DM.
That's an interesting question. I feel like a Druid can Wild Shape into a Rat, right? So I know the Rat stat block doesn't list weight, but it can't possibly weigh 10 pounds, right? So a Druid can Wild Shape into a Rat and be lifted by Mage Hand, I would think.
I don't see that being ruled out entirely, but I'm not your DM. Maybe I'm just missing something important there.
But, yeah, in your specific scenario I think the 10 pound limit makes what you want to do impossible.
That's an interesting question. I feel like a Druid can Wild Shape into a Rat, right? So I know the Rat stat block doesn't list weight, but it can't possibly weigh 10 pounds, right? So a Druid can Wild Shape into a Rat and be lifted by Mage Hand, I would think.
I don't see that being ruled out entirely, but I'm not your DM. Maybe I'm just missing something important there.
But, yeah, in your specific scenario I think the 10 pound limit makes what you want to do impossible.
If a creature is light enough, could it stand stand on top of a platter that's being carried by a Mage Hand?
Would the platter fall at the end of one minute, or could Mage Hand be cast again to take the place of the first Mage Hand?
Mage Hand has a weight limit of 10 lbs, so it'd have to be a very small and light creature. There's no rule against it other than the weight limit.
If you cast Mage Hand again before its duration expires, the previous hand disappears. It's not much of a stretch to assume you can have the new hand catch an object as the old one disappears, but you should run it by your DM.
The Forum Infestation (TM)
It'd be pretty hard to find a creature plus its gear plus the plate itself that all added up to under ten pounds.
Find your own truth, choose your enemies carefully, and never deal with a dragon.
"Canon" is what's factual to D&D lore. "Cannon" is what you're going to be shot with if you keep getting the word wrong.
Wild Shape / Polymorph could have some related shenanigans related to this question.
If you had a really really small creature, it could.
That's an interesting question. I feel like a Druid can Wild Shape into a Rat, right? So I know the Rat stat block doesn't list weight, but it can't possibly weigh 10 pounds, right? So a Druid can Wild Shape into a Rat and be lifted by Mage Hand, I would think.
I don't see that being ruled out entirely, but I'm not your DM. Maybe I'm just missing something important there.
But, yeah, in your specific scenario I think the 10 pound limit makes what you want to do impossible.
Idk. In theory if you were in wheels ...
Should work if light enough and in range (30’ I believe). Not sure the purpose so can only give a basic answer to the question.
EZD6 by DM Scotty
https://www.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/397599/EZD6-Core-Rulebook?