The spells statistics say it has a range of 30ft (not self) but in the spell it says "A line of roaring flame 30ft long and 5ft wide eminates from you". So my question is does A. The spell starts at your location and shoots a 30ft line, or B. You choose a point within 30ft and from there a 30ft line appears ?
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond. Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ thisFAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
The spells statistics say it has a range of 30ft (not self) but in the spell it says "A line of roaring flame 30ft long and 5ft wide eminates from you". So my question is does A. The spell starts at your location and shoots a 30ft line, or B. You choose a point within 30ft and from there a 30ft line appears ?
It's from you, as the spell specifically states.
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond.
Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ this FAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
It's a line spell, one end anchored at your space.