This ring stores spells cast into it, holding them until the attuned wearer uses them. The ring can store up to 5 levels worth of spells at a time. When found, it contains 1d6 − 1 levels of stored spells chosen by the DM.
Any creature can cast a spell of level 1 through 5 into the ring by touching the ring as the spell is cast. The spell has no effect other than to be stored in the ring. If the ring can’t hold the spell, the spell is expended without effect. The level of the slot used to cast the spell determines how much space it uses.
While wearing this ring, you can cast any spell stored in it. The spell uses the slot level, spell save DC, spell attack bonus, and spellcasting ability of the original caster but is otherwise treated as if you cast the spell. The spell cast from the ring is no longer stored in it, freeing up space.
Notes: Buff, Utility, Jewelry
Since the descipting say's: The spell uses the slot level, spell save DC, spell attack bonus, and spellcasting ability of the original caster but is otherwise treated as if you cast the spell.
would the HP of arcane/bigby's hand be equal to the one who stored the spell, or the one casting it from the ring?
There's a reasonable argument either way. I'd rule that the original caster sets everything about the spell. The ring stores the spell at the instant its effect is created, to be released later. That's just an opinion though. Check with your DM, or if you are a DM, choose whatever sounds most reasonable to you.
So you charge the ring then take a rest recover the spell slot used to charge the ring.
I know this is probably a big ask, but is it possible to make this item show what the PC or NPC has stored in it? A lot of people use dndbeyond as their character sheets now and having this shown would be peachy keen.
Where can I find the price?
I'll probably end up filling it up with shield or mage armor
Say I have a few wonder ranger in my party(or anyone who has an ability to cast a spell without requiring concentration) if they cast the spell into the ring and choose for it to not need to be concentrated on(and thus shorten the duration) would the one who casts if from the ring also gain said benefit of not needing concentration on that casting of the spell?