Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 18 results for 'cast cancel'.
Other Suggestions:
cast chance
cast candle
cast canceled
cast channel
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
;Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect
Stone of Greater Absorption;Greater Absorption (Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a
Ioun Stone
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you.
Once the stone has
cancel it.
Ioun Stone of Agility;Agility (Very Rare). Your Dexterity score increases by 2, to a maximum of 20, while this deep red sphere orbits your head.
Ioun Stone of Awareness;Awareness
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
(Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 8th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you. Once
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
(Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 8th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you. Once
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
(Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 8th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you. Once
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
(Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 8th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you. Once
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
ogre ambush, the fact that the wizard’s ears are still ringing from the thunderwave spell he cast at the beholder, the overall noise level of the dungeon — none of that matters any more. They all cancel out.
doesn’t already impose a penalty to the roll being made). An element of the plan or description of an action makes success less likely. Because advantage and disadvantage cancel each other out, there’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
ogre ambush, the fact that the wizard’s ears are still ringing from the thunderwave spell he cast at the beholder, the overall noise level of the dungeon — none of that matters any more. They all cancel out.
doesn’t already impose a penalty to the roll being made). An element of the plan or description of an action makes success less likely. Because advantage and disadvantage cancel each other out, there’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
rarity and effects. Conceptopolis Ioun Stones Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a
) While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
rarity and effects. Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A
and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any resources used to cast it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
rarity and effects. Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A
and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any resources used to cast it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
rarity and effects. Conceptopolis Ioun Stones Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a
) While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Field. Can you take a Ready action to ready Dispel Magic to stop another spell from taking effect? The easiest way to stop a spell is to cast Counterspell on its caster while it’s being cast. If
action, Dispel Magic can be cast in response to another spell being cast, yet Dispel Magic can’t substitute for Counterspell. The main reason is that Dispel Magic removes a spell that is already on a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Field. Can you take a Ready action to ready Dispel Magic to stop another spell from taking effect? The easiest way to stop a spell is to cast Counterspell on its caster while it’s being cast. If
action, Dispel Magic can be cast in response to another spell being cast, yet Dispel Magic can’t substitute for Counterspell. The main reason is that Dispel Magic removes a spell that is already on a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
adventurers become involved in the intrigue, then spend the bulk of your time creating the NPCs they interact with. Many Villains. Some intrigue adventures feature a whole cast of villains, each with its own
, since many will likely echo each other or cancel each other out. Whenever the adventurers foil one villain’s plans, it might let another villain’s schemes move forward, advancing the adventure
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
adventurers become involved in the intrigue, then spend the bulk of your time creating the NPCs they interact with. Many Villains. Some intrigue adventures feature a whole cast of villains, each with its own
, since many will likely echo each other or cancel each other out. Whenever the adventurers foil one villain’s plans, it might let another villain’s schemes move forward, advancing the adventure
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
Specific Spells Can I cast animate dead on the humanoid-shaped corpse of an undead creature such as a zombie or a ghast? When animate dead targets a corpse, the body must have belonged to a creature
swarms are groups of creatures. When you cast a spell like conjure woodland beings , does the spellcaster or the DM choose the creatures that are conjured? A number of spells in the game let you summon
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
Specific Spells Can I cast animate dead on the humanoid-shaped corpse of an undead creature such as a zombie or a ghast? When animate dead targets a corpse, the body must have belonged to a creature
swarms are groups of creatures. When you cast a spell like conjure woodland beings , does the spellcaster or the DM choose the creatures that are conjured? A number of spells in the game let you summon