Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 10 results for 'cast canceling'.
Other Suggestions:
cast channeling
cast concealing
cast changeling
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell’s level. However, if doing so brings the staff’s total
number of charges above 50, the staff explodes as if you activated its Retributive Strike (see below).
Spells. While holding the staff, you can cast one of the spells on the following table from it
Staff of the Magi
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell's level. However, if doing so brings the staff's total number of charges above 50, the staff
explodes as if you activated its retributive strike (see below).
Spells. While holding the staff, you can use an action to expend some of its charges to cast one of the following spells from it, using your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
, you can take a Reaction when another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to
the staff, you can cast one of the spells on the following table from it, using your spell save DC. The table indicates how many charges you must expend to cast the spell. Spell Charge Cost Arcane
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
, you can take a Reaction when another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to
the staff, you can cast one of the spells on the following table from it, using your spell save DC. The table indicates how many charges you must expend to cast the spell. Spell Charge Cost Arcane
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell’s level
. However, if doing so brings the staff’s total number of charges above 50, the staff explodes as if you activated its Retributive Strike (see below).
Spells. While holding the staff, you can cast one
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell’s level
action to expend some of its charges to cast one of the following spells from it, using your spell save DC and spellcasting ability: conjure elemental (7 charges), dispel magic (3 charges), fireball (7th
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell’s level
action to expend some of its charges to cast one of the following spells from it, using your spell save DC and spellcasting ability: conjure elemental (7 charges), dispel magic (3 charges), fireball (7th
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell’s level
action to expend some of its charges to cast one of the following spells from it, using your spell save DC and spellcasting ability: conjure elemental (7 charges), dispel magic (3 charges), fireball (7th
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell’s level
. However, if doing so brings the staff’s total number of charges above 50, the staff explodes as if you activated its Retributive Strike (see below).
Spells. While holding the staff, you can cast one
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to the absorbed spell’s level
action to expend some of its charges to cast one of the following spells from it, using your spell save DC and spellcasting ability: conjure elemental (7 charges), dispel magic (3 charges), fireball (7th