Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'plane from and defends'.
Other Suggestions:
plane from and deeds
plane from and defense
plane from and demands
plane from and defend
plane from and defenders
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide (2024)
While wearing this ring, you can take a Magic action to summon a particular Djinni from the Elemental Plane of Air. The djinni appears in an unoccupied space you choose within 120 feet of yourself
. If you fail to command it, the djinni defends itself against attackers but takes no other actions.
After the djinni departs, it can’t be summoned again for 24 hours, and the ring becomes
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide (2024)
While holding this brass-stoppered iron flask, you can take a Magic action to target a creature that you can see within 60 feet of yourself. If the flask is empty and the target is native to a plane
defends itself but otherwise takes no actions. At the end of the duration, the creature acts in accordance with its normal disposition and alignment.
An Identify spell reveals if the flask contains a
Ring of Djinni Summoning
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
While wearing this ring, you can speak its command word as an action to summon a particular djinni from the Elemental Plane of Air. The djinni appears in an unoccupied space you choose within 120
feet of you. It remains as long as you concentrate (as if concentrating on a spell), to a maximum of 1 hour, or until it drops to 0 hit points. It then returns to its home plane.
While summoned, the
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
fighting it, it has advantage on the saving throw.
While the creature is charmed, you have a telepathic link with it as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence. You can use this
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
it, it has advantage on the saving throw.
While the beast is charmed, you have a telepathic link with it as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence. You can use this telepathic
," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can use
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
fighting it, it has advantage on the saving throw.
While the target is charmed, you have a telepathic link with it as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence. You can use this telepathic
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can
Iron Flask
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
This iron bottle has a brass stopper. You can use an action to speak the flask's command word, targeting a creature that you can see within 60 feet of you. If the target is native to a plane of
duration. If you give no commands or give it a command that is likely to result in its death, it defends itself but otherwise takes no actions. At the end of the duration, the creature acts in
Figurine of Wondrous Power
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
doesn't become a creature.
The creature is friendly to you and your companions. It understands your languages and obeys your spoken commands. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but
nightmare while it is ignoring your orders, you and the nightmare are instantly transported to a random location on the plane of Hades, where the nightmare reverts to figurine form.
Figurine of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Ring of Djinni Summoning Ring, legendary (requires attunement) While wearing this ring, you can speak its command word as an action to summon a particular djinni from the Elemental Plane of Air. The
points. It then returns to its home plane. While summoned, the djinni is friendly to you and your companions. It obeys any commands you give it, no matter what language you use. If you fail to command it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Ring of Djinni Summoning Ring, legendary (requires attunement) While wearing this ring, you can speak its command word as an action to summon a particular djinni from the Elemental Plane of Air. The
points. It then returns to its home plane. While summoned, the djinni is friendly to you and your companions. It obeys any commands you give it, no matter what language you use. If you fail to command it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Ring of Djinni Summoning Ring, legendary (requires attunement) While wearing this ring, you can speak its command word as an action to summon a particular djinni from the Elemental Plane of Air. The
points. It then returns to its home plane. While summoned, the djinni is friendly to you and your companions. It obeys any commands you give it, no matter what language you use. If you fail to command it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Ring of Djinni Summoning Ring, legendary (requires attunement) While wearing this ring, you can speak its command word as an action to summon a particular djinni from the Elemental Plane of Air. The
points. It then returns to its home plane. While summoned, the djinni is friendly to you and your companions. It obeys any commands you give it, no matter what language you use. If you fail to command it
magic-items
Dungeon Master’s Guide (2024)
you on your Initiative count. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but takes no other actions.
The creature exists for a duration specific to each figurine. At the end of the
the plane of Hades, where the nightmare reverts to figurine form.
Figurine of Wondrous Power (Onyx Dog);Onyx Dog (Rare). This onyx statuette of a dog can become a Mastiff for up to 6 hours. The mastiff
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Ring of Djinni Summoning Ring, Legendary (Requires Attunement) While wearing this ring, you can take a Magic action to summon a particular Djinni from the Elemental Plane of Air. The djinni appears
Friendly to you and your allies, and it obeys your commands. If you fail to command it, the djinni defends itself against attackers but takes no other actions. After the djinni departs, it can’t be
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Ring of Djinni Summoning Ring, Legendary (Requires Attunement) While wearing this ring, you can take a Magic action to summon a particular Djinni from the Elemental Plane of Air. The djinni appears
Friendly to you and your allies, and it obeys your commands. If you fail to command it, the djinni defends itself against attackers but takes no other actions. After the djinni departs, it can’t be
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Ring of Djinni Summoning Ring, Legendary (Requires Attunement) While wearing this ring, you can take a Magic action to summon a particular Djinni from the Elemental Plane of Air. The djinni appears
Friendly to you and your allies, and it obeys your commands. If you fail to command it, the djinni defends itself against attackers but takes no other actions. After the djinni departs, it can’t be
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Ring of Djinni Summoning Ring, Legendary (Requires Attunement) While wearing this ring, you can take a Magic action to summon a particular Djinni from the Elemental Plane of Air. The djinni appears
Friendly to you and your allies, and it obeys your commands. If you fail to command it, the djinni defends itself against attackers but takes no other actions. After the djinni departs, it can’t be
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragon Delves
in the Dungeon Master’s Guide or on D&D Beyond. Optionally, look at the descriptions of the Astral Plane and the Far Realm. Step 5. Bookmark the following stat blocks in the Monster Manual or on D&D
Key NPCs Name
Role
Stat Block
Location
Bobsin Thief Winged Kobold S24 Keliphron Sentient Bag of Devouring that claims to be a Bag of Holding — S12 Qaara Valreth Defends the outpost’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragon Delves
in the Dungeon Master’s Guide or on D&D Beyond. Optionally, look at the descriptions of the Astral Plane and the Far Realm. Step 5. Bookmark the following stat blocks in the Monster Manual or on D&D
Key NPCs Name
Role
Stat Block
Location
Bobsin Thief Winged Kobold S24 Keliphron Sentient Bag of Devouring that claims to be a Bag of Holding — S12 Qaara Valreth Defends the outpost’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
charmed, you have a telepathic link with it as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence. You can use this telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
charmed, you have a telepathic link with it as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence. You can use this telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
charmed, you have a telepathic link with it as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence. You can use this telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
Orc
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
the plane of Acheron. It is there in the afterlife where the chosen ones will join Gruumsh and his armies in their endless extraplanar battle for supremacy.
Gods of the Orcs
Orcs believe their gods
great unknown.
NISHREK AND THE ETERNAL WAR
Orcs believe that if they die with honor, their spirits go to the plane of Acheron, the Infinite Battlefield — specifically the layer of Nishrek
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
charmed, you have a telepathic link with it as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence. You can use this telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
charmed, you have a telepathic link with it as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence. You can use this telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
charmed, you have a telepathic link with it as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence. You can use this telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
charmed, you have a telepathic link with it as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence. You can use this telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
charmed, you have a telepathic link with it as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence. You can use this telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
charmed, you have a telepathic link with it as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence. You can use this telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
charmed, you have a telepathic link with it as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence. You can use this telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no
the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target. Until the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
charmed, you have a telepathic link with it as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence. You can use this telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
charmed, you have a telepathic link with it as long as the two of you are on the same plane of existence. You can use this telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no
completes the order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability. You can use your action to take total and precise control of the target
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
and the target is native to a plane of existence other than the one you’re on, the target must succeed on a DC 17 Wisdom saving throw or be trapped in the flask. If the target has been trapped by the
, it defends itself but otherwise takes no actions. At the end of the duration, the creature acts in accordance with its normal disposition and alignment. An Identify spell reveals if the flask contains
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
and the target is native to a plane of existence other than the one you’re on, the target must succeed on a DC 17 Wisdom saving throw or be trapped in the flask. If the target has been trapped by the
, it defends itself but otherwise takes no actions. At the end of the duration, the creature acts in accordance with its normal disposition and alignment. An Identify spell reveals if the flask contains
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
and the target is native to a plane of existence other than the one you’re on, the target must succeed on a DC 17 Wisdom saving throw or be trapped in the flask. If the target has been trapped by the
, it defends itself but otherwise takes no actions. At the end of the duration, the creature acts in accordance with its normal disposition and alignment. An Identify spell reveals if the flask contains