Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 9 results for 'spell stowing'.
Other Suggestions:
Spell-Storing
spell stating
spell string
spell storing
spell stopping
Spells
Player’s Handbook
up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range.
You can exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.
You gain the ability to move or manipulate creatures or objects by thought. When you cast the spell and as a Magic action on your later turns before the spell ends, you can exert your will on one
Telekinesis
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
You gain the ability to move or manipulate creatures or objects by thought. When you cast the spell, and as your action each round for the duration, you can exert your will on one creature or object
longer affected by the spell.
Creature. You can try to move a Huge or smaller creature. Make an ability check with your spellcasting ability contested by the creature's Strength check. If you win the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
beyond the range of this spell. You can exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.
thought. When you cast the spell, and as your action each round for the duration, you can exert your will on one creature or object that you can see within range, causing the appropriate effect below
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
beyond the range of this spell. You can exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.
thought. When you cast the spell, and as your action each round for the duration, you can exert your will on one creature or object that you can see within range, causing the appropriate effect below
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
creatures or objects by thought. When you cast the spell and as a Magic action on your later turns before the spell ends, you can exert your will on one creature or object that you can see within
range, causing the appropriate effect below. You can affect the same target round after round or choose a new one at any time. If you switch targets, the prior target is no longer affected by the spell
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
creatures or objects by thought. When you cast the spell and as a Magic action on your later turns before the spell ends, you can exert your will on one creature or object that you can see within
range, causing the appropriate effect below. You can affect the same target round after round or choose a new one at any time. If you switch targets, the prior target is no longer affected by the spell
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Borderlands Quest: Goblin Trouble
“magic stick.” She’s bluffed the others into believing she’s a spellcaster, but the glowing staff just has a magical glow and functions as though it has the spell Continual Flame cast upon it. During the
, except Sprika, fire arrows from their Shortbows on their first turn, then move to engage in melee combat. Sprika prefers to lead from the back of the group, stowing her “magic stick” and continuing to use
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
fight use the rules for Dexterity (Stealth) checks. If a wizard casts a spell like fireball during a surprise round, do the enemies get disadvantage on their saving throw? Being surprised has no effect
the Dash action on someone else’s turn and then combine the Charger feat with it? No, since you can’t take a bonus action on someone else’s turn. For readying a spell or other action, does the target
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Ghosts of Saltmarsh
. Creatures caught in the cloud must succeed on a DC 12 Constitution saving throw or be knocked unconscious for 1d4 minutes. The chest holds items of clothing, a leather purse containing 50 gp, and a spell
witnessed the stowing aboard of a small arsenal of weaponry. He was then discovered, knocked out, and taken prisoner. He awakened some time later, chained to the ship’s hull in this compartment.
Since






