Nope. The spell you gain from Magic Initiate can only be cast through spell slots if it is a spell your class' spellcasting feature would normally let you.
In other words, if the spell was a Bard spell, you could cast it like a Bard spell (using your spell slots).
The Shield spell is not a Bard spell, so you cannot.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond. Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ thisFAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
If i get shield with the magic initiate feat, can I use the bard's spell slots to cast it more than just the one time?
Nope. The spell you gain from Magic Initiate can only be cast through spell slots if it is a spell your class' spellcasting feature would normally let you.
In other words, if the spell was a Bard spell, you could cast it like a Bard spell (using your spell slots).
The Shield spell is not a Bard spell, so you cannot.
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond.
Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ this FAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.