When a Transmutation Wizard gets to level 10 the polymorph spell doesn't automatically get added into the wizard's spellbook, instead the spell disappears entirely from the list of spells.
I think it's because the Shapechanger feature doesn't take a spell slot. It can be found in the Limited Use section instead. Although....it should still be listed as a spell so the character can cast it the usual way.
There is a workaround. If you add polymorph into your spellbook before leveling then it stays there after reaching level 10. You can also lower you level to 9 for instance and add polymorph and then increase your level back to 10.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
–Hangikjet
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
When a Transmutation Wizard gets to level 10 the polymorph spell doesn't automatically get added into the wizard's spellbook, instead the spell disappears entirely from the list of spells.
–Hangikjet
I think it's because the Shapechanger feature doesn't take a spell slot. It can be found in the Limited Use section instead. Although....it should still be listed as a spell so the character can cast it the usual way.
Trying to Decide if DDB is for you? A few helpful threads: A Buyer's Guide to DDB; What I/We Bought and Why; How some DMs use DDB; A Newer Thread on Using DDB to Play
Helpful threads on other topics: Homebrew FAQ by IamSposta; Accessing Content by ConalTheGreat;
Check your entitlements here. | Support Ticket LInk
There is a workaround. If you add polymorph into your spellbook before leveling then it stays there after reaching level 10. You can also lower you level to 9 for instance and add polymorph and then increase your level back to 10.
–Hangikjet