When a Ranger turns level 6, I can't find the "Roving" feature displayed when gaining a new level? I also checked the Optional tab and couldn't find it there either.
When a Ranger turns level 6, I can't find the "Roving" feature displayed when gaining a new level? I also checked the Optional tab and couldn't find it there either.
Did you turn on Optional Class Features on the Home tab of the edit page THEN look under Optional Class Feature Manager on the Class tab?...
Eldritch Adept and Fighting Initiate - The systems to support these feats are currently in development, we have provided placeholder feats so they can be selected for now.
What is the placeholder feat? My Eldritch knight cannot not select this feat when going from 5th to 6th level.
Eldritch Adept and Fighting Initiate - The systems to support these feats are currently in development, we have provided placeholder feats so they can be selected for now.
What is the placeholder feat? My Eldritch knight cannot not select this feat when going from 5th to 6th level.
The placeholder feats have the name Eldritch Adept and Fighting Initiate.
-Have you purchased Tasha's Cauldron of Everything? If not, are you part of a campaign with content sharing turned on? (and is the character in question part of that campaign?)
-Try syncing your entitlements: click on your username in the upper right corner of this page; choose Account, then the Marketplace tab. Look under Account Entitlements. If it says you need to sync, tap the sync button.
Eldritch Adept and Fighting Initiate - The systems to support these feats are currently in development, we have provided placeholder feats so they can be selected for now.
What is the placeholder feat? My Eldritch knight cannot not select this feat when going from 5th to 6th level.
ArwensDaughter explained the placeholders, and you don't get a feat at 6th level, so that would be why you can't select it.
What happens if an Artificer Armorer casts a touch spell such as Shocking Grasp while using Thunder Gauntlets? Does only the spell cause damage or do the gauntlets also cause damage because you hit with a melee attack at the same time?
What happens if an Artificer Armorer casts a touch spell such as Shocking Grasp while using Thunder Gauntlets? Does only the spell cause damage or do the gauntlets also cause damage because you hit with a melee attack at the same time?
Nothing about the Thunder Gauntlets trigger whenever you hit with a melee attack, so there's no interaction between them and Shocking Grasp. If you cast Shocking Grasp, you just cast Shocking Grasp.
I'm making a paladin and the optional features are toggled on, but I don't have the additional fighting styles available (all other optional class features are there). Please help
I'm making a paladin and the optional features are toggled on, but I don't have the additional fighting styles available (all other optional class features are there). Please help
Did you also select it in the Class tab under Optional Feature Management?...
The snippet on the barbarian path of wild magic subclass bolstering magic action on the character sheet is very misleading
here's what it says in the book
You can harness your wild magic to bolster yourself or a companion. As an action, you can touch one creature (which can be yourself) and confer one of the following benefits of your choice to that creature:
For 10 minutes, the creature can roll a d3 whenever making an attack roll or an ability check and add the number rolled to the d20 roll.
Roll a d3. The creature regains one expended spell slot, the level of which equals the number rolled or lower (the creature’s choice). Once a creature receives this benefit, that creature can’t receive it again until after a long rest.
You can take this action a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
and here's what it says in the action
You can touch one creature (which can be yourself) and confer one of the following benefits of your choice to that creature:
- For 10 minutes, the creature can roll a d3 whenever making an attack roll or an ability check and add the number rolled to the d20 roll.
- Roll a d3. The creature regains one expended spell slot, the level of which equals the number rolled or lower (the creature’s choice). Once a creature receives this benefit, that creature can’t receive it again until after a long rest.
Public Mod Note
(Stormknight):
Please can you explain which part of this you find misleading?
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Why fight if a lively chat is possible? If things get out of hand, just show yourself out with a dimension door.
I know that theres no features in place to infuse the Armorer weapons so why not just make items that can be added to compedium, im using a custom item atm but it would make things easier for housekeeping infusions!
The snippet on the barbarian path of wild magic subclass bolstering magic action on the character sheet is very misleading
here's what it says in the book
You can harness your wild magic to bolster yourself or a companion. As an action, you can touch one creature (which can be yourself) and confer one of the following benefits of your choice to that creature:
For 10 minutes, the creature can roll a d3 whenever making an attack roll or an ability check and add the number rolled to the d20 roll.
Roll a d3. The creature regains one expended spell slot, the level of which equals the number rolled or lower (the creature’s choice). Once a creature receives this benefit, that creature can’t receive it again until after a long rest.
You can take this action a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
and here's what it says in the action
You can touch one creature (which can be yourself) and confer one of the following benefits of your choice to that creature:
- For 10 minutes, the creature can roll a d3 whenever making an attack roll or an ability check and add the number rolled to the d20 roll.
- Roll a d3. The creature regains one expended spell slot, the level of which equals the number rolled or lower (the creature’s choice). Once a creature receives this benefit, that creature can’t receive it again until after a long rest.
where's the difference, this is exactly the same text isn't it?
The snippet on the barbarian path of wild magic subclass bolstering magic action on the character sheet is very misleading
here's what it says in the book
You can harness your wild magic to bolster yourself or a companion. As an action, you can touch one creature (which can be yourself) and confer one of the following benefits of your choice to that creature:
For 10 minutes, the creature can roll a d3 whenever making an attack roll or an ability check and add the number rolled to the d20 roll.
Roll a d3. The creature regains one expended spell slot, the level of which equals the number rolled or lower (the creature’s choice). Once a creature receives this benefit, that creature can’t receive it again until after a long rest.
You can take this action a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
and here's what it says in the action
You can touch one creature (which can be yourself) and confer one of the following benefits of your choice to that creature:
- For 10 minutes, the creature can roll a d3 whenever making an attack roll or an ability check and add the number rolled to the d20 roll.
- Roll a d3. The creature regains one expended spell slot, the level of which equals the number rolled or lower (the creature’s choice). Once a creature receives this benefit, that creature can’t receive it again until after a long rest.
where's the difference, this is exactly the same text isn't it?
the difference is it does not say on the action that it uses your action. it is listed as a limited use action but not on the miscellaneous actions. I was just giving my thoughts as it created a situation where me and my friends were using it as a free action.
the difference is it does not say on the action that it uses your action. it is listed as a limited use action but not on the miscellaneous actions. I was just giving my thoughts as it created a situation where me and my friends were using it as a free action.
It doesn't need to. It's listed under the "Actions" header within the Actions section - so it is an Action. If it were something else it would have been listed further down under Bonus Actions or Reactions or Other.
Sorry to repeat this. I've read what's out there & am aware the spells will be 'single use' & then 'tick off a spell slot' for additional use & am fine with that.
Issue: Wisdom score not increasing
- I have confirmed that I have no modifiers on WIS score. I have confirmed 'Optional Class Features' & 'Customize Your Origin' are both ticked
I'm hoping to gain access to the Optional Class Features by buying the subclasses bundle for TCoE in the marketplace. Would the OCF's be included in the subclasses bundle, or would I have to buy the entire book to get them?
When a Ranger turns level 6, I can't find the "Roving" feature displayed when gaining a new level? I also checked the Optional tab and couldn't find it there either.
Did you turn on Optional Class Features on the Home tab of the edit page THEN look under Optional Class Feature Manager on the Class tab?...
What is the placeholder feat? My Eldritch knight cannot not select this feat when going from 5th to 6th level.
The placeholder feats have the name Eldritch Adept and Fighting Initiate.
-Have you purchased Tasha's Cauldron of Everything? If not, are you part of a campaign with content sharing turned on? (and is the character in question part of that campaign?)
-Try syncing your entitlements: click on your username in the upper right corner of this page; choose Account, then the Marketplace tab. Look under Account Entitlements. If it says you need to sync, tap the sync button.
Trying to Decide if DDB is for you? A few helpful threads: A Buyer's Guide to DDB; What I/We Bought and Why; How some DMs use DDB; A Newer Thread on Using DDB to Play
Helpful threads on other topics: Homebrew FAQ by IamSposta; Accessing Content by ConalTheGreat;
Check your entitlements here. | Support Ticket LInk
ArwensDaughter explained the placeholders, and you don't get a feat at 6th level, so that would be why you can't select it.
Fighters can (they're an EK).
Mega Yahtzee Thread:
Highest 41: brocker2001 (#11,285).
Yahtzee of 2's: Emmber (#36,161).
Lowest 9: JoeltheWalrus (#312), Emmber (#12,505) and Dertinus (#20,953).
We are still waiting for you to fix the Aberrant Mind's and Clockwork's bonus spell lists
What happens if an Artificer Armorer casts a touch spell such as Shocking Grasp while using Thunder Gauntlets? Does only the spell cause damage or do the gauntlets also cause damage because you hit with a melee attack at the same time?
Nothing about the Thunder Gauntlets trigger whenever you hit with a melee attack, so there's no interaction between them and Shocking Grasp. If you cast Shocking Grasp, you just cast Shocking Grasp.
I'm making a paladin and the optional features are toggled on, but I don't have the additional fighting styles available (all other optional class features are there). Please help
Did you also select it in the Class tab under Optional Feature Management?...
possibly? Where is that?
All the other optional features are there.
The snippet on the barbarian path of wild magic subclass bolstering magic action on the character sheet is very misleading
here's what it says in the book
You can harness your wild magic to bolster yourself or a companion. As an action, you can touch one creature (which can be yourself) and confer one of the following benefits of your choice to that creature:
You can take this action a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
and here's what it says in the action
You can touch one creature (which can be yourself) and confer one of the following benefits of your choice to that creature:
- For 10 minutes, the creature can roll a d3 whenever making an attack roll or an ability check and add the number rolled to the d20 roll.
- Roll a d3. The creature regains one expended spell slot, the level of which equals the number rolled or lower (the creature’s choice). Once a creature receives this benefit, that creature can’t receive it again until after a long rest.
I know that theres no features in place to infuse the Armorer weapons so why not just make items that can be added to compedium, im using a custom item atm but it would make things easier for housekeeping infusions!
where's the difference, this is exactly the same text isn't it?
the difference is it does not say on the action that it uses your action. it is listed as a limited use action but not on the miscellaneous actions. I was just giving my thoughts as it created a situation where me and my friends were using it as a free action.
It doesn't need to. It's listed under the "Actions" header within the Actions section - so it is an Action. If it were something else it would have been listed further down under Bonus Actions or Reactions or Other.
Mega Yahtzee Thread:
Highest 41: brocker2001 (#11,285).
Yahtzee of 2's: Emmber (#36,161).
Lowest 9: JoeltheWalrus (#312), Emmber (#12,505) and Dertinus (#20,953).
FEAT Bug: Fey Touched (Wisdom) - Spell choice = Dissonant Whispers
Sorry to repeat this. I've read what's out there & am aware the spells will be 'single use' & then 'tick off a spell slot' for additional use & am fine with that.
Issue:
Wisdom score not increasing- I have confirmed that I have no modifiers on WIS score. I have confirmed 'Optional Class Features' & 'Customize Your Origin' are both ticked- WISDOM score is not increasing from 17 to 18 for this character: https://ddb.ac/characters/37051617/Oqbn0t << Figured out what was happening here :)Issue: Dissonant Whispers is not showing up as a 2nd level spell
- Am I right in thinking this is due to the 'one use' concept, & I'll just need to spend a 2nd level spell slot & increase the damage dealt manually?)
I'm hoping to gain access to the Optional Class Features by buying the subclasses bundle for TCoE in the marketplace. Would the OCF's be included in the subclasses bundle, or would I have to buy the entire book to get them?
Unfortunately, you have to buy the entire book.
Birgit | Shifter | Sorcerer | Dragonlords
Shayone | Hobgoblin | Sorcerer | Netherdeep