Does gift of shadows which has you add a d4 intuition dice stack with guidance on stealth rolls?
Short Answer: Yes.
Long Answer: You can benefit from the same type of bonus if it is coming from a different source: one is a Racial Feature and the other is a Spell.
If two different people cast Guidance on you, you only benefit from one. This is because they're from the same spell - i.e. the same source - and therefore do not stack.
But if you had another spell, named differently that also added 1d4 to ability checks then because they're named differently they're separate sources and would stack.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond. Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ thisFAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
Does gift of shadows which has you add a d4 intuition dice stack with guidance on stealth rolls?
Short Answer: Yes.
Long Answer: You can benefit from the same type of bonus if it is coming from a different source: one is a Racial Feature and the other is a Spell.
If two different people cast Guidance on you, you only benefit from one. This is because they're from the same spell - i.e. the same source - and therefore do not stack.
But if you had another spell, named differently that also added 1d4 to ability checks then because they're named differently they're separate sources and would stack.
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond.
Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ this FAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
Thank you!