When you take the Attack action on your turn, any attack you make with that action can originate from your space or the echo's space. You make this choice for each attack. (direct quote)
"Unleash Incarnation" you can heighten your echo's fury. Whenever you take the Attack action, you can make one additional melee attack from the echo's position. You can use this feature a number of times equal to your Constitution modifier
"Extra Attack" Beginning at 5th level, you can attack twice, instead of once, whenever you take the Attack action on your turn. (fighter)
"Action Surge" Starting at 2nd level, you can push yourself beyond your normal limits for a moment. On your turn, you can take one additional action on top of your regular action and a possible bonus action.
So here's the thing. i use one attack action to attack twice using the level 5 fighter ability, both originating from the echo (2 attacks) then i Unleash Incarnation getting a 3rd attack. then i use action surge to get another attack action so 2 more attacks (5 attacks) then i can use Unleash Incarnation again for a 6th attack because it was a second attack action. all 6 of these attacks can originate from the echo correct? my party is split saying that some have to come from me for my echo to use Unleash Incarnation. i think all 6 can come from the echo. what is everyone else's opinion on this subject
That's correct. You're taking two Attack actions with Action Surge, so you can use Unleash Incarnation twice, assuming you have enough uses. The attacks from Unleash Incarnation have to come from the echo, but the rest can come from either of you. Nothing stops you from using your echo for all of them.
Now imagine adding the Gloomstalker's additional attack on the first round of a combat to make the math even more fun.
Haste could be added to the mix too.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond. Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ thisFAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
Heres the facts
When you take the Attack action on your turn, any attack you make with that action can originate from your space or the echo's space. You make this choice for each attack. (direct quote)
"Unleash Incarnation" you can heighten your echo's fury. Whenever you take the Attack action, you can make one additional melee attack from the echo's position. You can use this feature a number of times equal to your Constitution modifier
"Extra Attack" Beginning at 5th level, you can attack twice, instead of once, whenever you take the Attack action on your turn. (fighter)
"Action Surge" Starting at 2nd level, you can push yourself beyond your normal limits for a moment. On your turn, you can take one additional action on top of your regular action and a possible bonus action.
So here's the thing. i use one attack action to attack twice using the level 5 fighter ability, both originating from the echo (2 attacks) then i Unleash Incarnation getting a 3rd attack. then i use action surge to get another attack action so 2 more attacks (5 attacks) then i can use Unleash Incarnation again for a 6th attack because it was a second attack action. all 6 of these attacks can originate from the echo correct? my party is split saying that some have to come from me for my echo to use Unleash Incarnation. i think all 6 can come from the echo. what is everyone else's opinion on this subject
That's correct. You're taking two Attack actions with Action Surge, so you can use Unleash Incarnation twice, assuming you have enough uses. The attacks from Unleash Incarnation have to come from the echo, but the rest can come from either of you. Nothing stops you from using your echo for all of them.
The Forum Infestation (TM)
Now imagine adding the Gloomstalker's additional attack on the first round of a combat to make the math even more fun.
Haste could be added to the mix too.
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond.
Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ this FAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
Let me check my math. . .
With Xbow mastery (hand xbow) or PAM, throw in a bonus attack while you're at it.