so, I've made a subclass with an expanded spell list for the ranger, the spell is supposed to not count against their spells known but just added to their spell list. they are showing as spells they can take but not spells they naturally know, making them count against the number of spells they know.
so, I've made a subclass with an expanded spell list for the ranger, the spell is supposed to not count against their spells known but just added to their spell list. they are showing as spells they can take but not spells they naturally know, making them count against the number of spells they know.
That’s because Rangers don’t prepare their spells, so they don’t have “always prepared” spells like that. To add those spells as always known without counting against the number of known spells, please follow the instructions found in the Subclasses & Races FAQ #14: (https://www.dndbeyond.com/forums/dungeons-dragons-discussion/homebrew-house-rules/131411-a-homebrewers-how-to-faq).
Creating Epic Boons on DDB
DDB Buyers' Guide
Hardcovers, DDB & You
Content Troubleshooting