By "smite" I am assuming you are referring to Divine Smite. From what I read I do not see any thing in the RAW that disallows it so I would ask your DM and see if he/she has any reason as to disallow it.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
As for me, I choose to believe that an extinct thunder lizard is running a game of Dungeons & Dragons via Twitter!
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
Can i use smite and thunderus smite in the same turn?
Yes. Divine Smite is part of the attack. Thunderous Smite is a bonus action you cast before making the attack.
Homebrew Rules || Homebrew FAQ || Snippet Codes || Tooltips
DDB Guides & FAQs, Class Guides, Character Builds, Game Guides, Useful Websites, and WOTC Resources
By "smite" I am assuming you are referring to Divine Smite. From what I read I do not see any thing in the RAW that disallows it so I would ask your DM and see if he/she has any reason as to disallow it.
As for me, I choose to believe that an extinct thunder lizard is running a game of Dungeons & Dragons via Twitter!