This site works best with JavaScript enabled. Please enable JavaScript to get the best experience from this site.
My Characters
My Campaigns
My Encounters
My Homebrew Collection
My Homebrew Creations
My Dice
Homebrew
Classes
Backgrounds
Species
Feats
Spells
Equipment
Magic Items
Monsters
Character Builder
Sigil 3D VTT
Maps VTT
Encounters
Mobile App
Avrae Discord Bot
Community Update
Twitch
Youtube
Changelog
So when in Shell Defense it says " the only action you can take is a bonus action to emerge from your shell."
So does that mean even bonus actions? Bonus Action moving a "Flaming Sphere" for example.
Bonus actions are (special) actions, as the very same text you quoted shows. This is also mentioned in the rules for bonus actions:
Bonus Actions Various class features, spells, and other abilities let you take an additional action on your turn called a bonus action.
Various class features, spells, and other abilities let you take an additional action on your turn called a bonus action.
The Forum Infestation (TM)
Edit, never mind, I followed that first link to the twitter. Bonus action is an action just more limited.
Right, I knew that. The ability says "the only action you can take is a bonus action to emerge from your shell."
So does "The only Action" mean I cant take other bonus actions as well. Say like bonus action Second wind.
or does it mean All actions, bonus action cant be used BUT "emerge from your shell"
That said, I believe you could start your turn with a bonus action to emerge from your shell and then use your regular action/move normally.
Subclass: Dwarven Defender - Dragonborn Paragon
Feats: Artificer Apprentice
Monsters: Sheep - Spellbreaker Warforged Titan
Magic Items: Whipier - Ring of Secret Storage - Collar of the Guardian
Monster template: Skeletal Creature
So when in Shell Defense it says " the only action you can take is a bonus action to emerge from your shell."
So does that mean even bonus actions? Bonus Action moving a "Flaming Sphere" for example.
Bonus actions are (special) actions, as the very same text you quoted shows. This is also mentioned in the rules for bonus actions:
The Forum Infestation (TM)
Edit, never mind, I followed that first link to the twitter. Bonus action is an action just more limited.
Right, I knew that. The ability says "the only action you can take is a bonus action to emerge from your shell."So does "The only Action" mean I cant take other bonus actions as well. Say like bonus action Second wind.or does it mean All actions, bonus action cant be used BUT "emerge from your shell"That said, I believe you could start your turn with a bonus action to emerge from your shell and then use your regular action/move normally.
Subclass: Dwarven Defender - Dragonborn Paragon
Feats: Artificer Apprentice
Monsters: Sheep - Spellbreaker Warforged Titan
Magic Items: Whipier - Ring of Secret Storage - Collar of the Guardian
Monster template: Skeletal Creature