As far as I've collected, just attacks (like unarmed or weapon) can be used with Extra Attack, but when I add Shocking Gasp spell in my dndbeyond character sheet, it has checked by default the Display As Attack checkbox inside the Customize section for the spell. I have seen the same effect with spells like Chill Touch or Vampiric Touch.... is there a special rule that allows those cantrips to be used as attacks? or this is just a bad-default-data scenario?
As far as I've collected, just attacks (like unarmed or weapon) can be used with Extra Attack, but when I add Shocking Gasp spell in my dndbeyond character sheet, it has checked by default the Display As Attack checkbox inside the Customize section for the spell. I have seen the same effect with spells like Chill Touch or Vampiric Touch.... is there a special rule that allows those cantrips to be used as attacks? or this is just a bad-default-data scenario?
Thanks in advance
It is due to the spell requiring an attack roll to hit an opponent and does not need a saving throw so it is a spell attack.
On the character sheet, “Attacks” doesn’t mean “actions that use the Attack action,” it just means “actions that require an attack roll.”
Creating Epic Boons on DDB
DDB Buyers' Guide
Hardcovers, DDB & You
Content Troubleshooting