This feat allows you to choose a spell from one of several lists, says you can cast it at first level once for free per long rest.
It also says you can cast it "with any spell slots you have of the appropriate level"
As an example, one of the spells I tend to choose is Armor of Agythis. The odd issue i encounter is that while i can cast it with "spell slots of the appropriate level", the upcast versions of the spell do not display on the character spell lists. So i want to confirm whether or not this is a simple coding issue in dndB (like Revenent double scimitar being in the magic item category) or if there is a ruling precedent for this.
Can the learned spell _only_ be cast with level 1 slots the character has, or is it just a quirk of the dndB service and can be upcast with available slots?
This feat allows you to choose a spell from one of several lists, says you can cast it at first level once for free per long rest.
It also says you can cast it "with any spell slots you have of the appropriate level"
As an example, one of the spells I tend to choose is Armor of Agythis. The odd issue i encounter is that while i can cast it with "spell slots of the appropriate level", the upcast versions of the spell do not display on the character spell lists. So i want to confirm whether or not this is a simple coding issue in dndB (like Revenent double scimitar being in the magic item category) or if there is a ruling precedent for this.
Can the learned spell _only_ be cast with level 1 slots the character has, or is it just a quirk of the dndB service and can be upcast with available slots?
It’s just a limitation of DDB’s system.
Creating Epic Boons on DDB
DDB Buyers' Guide
Hardcovers, DDB & You
Content Troubleshooting
Gotcha, Thank you for the swift feedback