I am new to D&D and this website and its tools as well. I made a character on paper, and then I replicated him on the online character sheet. Can someone please explain why in my bonus actions for a Triton Celestial Warlock I can use Two-Weapon Fighting? is this just some random error/bug, or is there a rule my friends and I are missing?
Because anyone can dual wield. It's not restricted to any particular prerequisite. Perhaps a fight breaks out in an antimagic zone? Who knows. It's always useful to have the information there that this is something you are able to do as a bonus action on your turn if you have or find the weapons to do it with.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
How I'm posting based on text formatting: Mod Hat On - Mod Hat Off
Hey all
I am new to D&D and this website and its tools as well. I made a character on paper, and then I replicated him on the online character sheet. Can someone please explain why in my bonus actions for a Triton Celestial Warlock I can use Two-Weapon Fighting? is this just some random error/bug, or is there a rule my friends and I are missing?
Thanks!
Because anyone can dual wield. It's not restricted to any particular prerequisite. Perhaps a fight breaks out in an antimagic zone? Who knows. It's always useful to have the information there that this is something you are able to do as a bonus action on your turn if you have or find the weapons to do it with.
Homebrew Rules || Homebrew FAQ || Snippet Codes || Tooltips
DDB Guides & FAQs, Class Guides, Character Builds, Game Guides, Useful Websites, and WOTC Resources
Gotcha, that makes sense. Thanks for the reply!