The ring says that you can cast Light and Faerie Fire - however, both of those require a saving throw for some (or all) of their effects, yet don't provide a DC for them. I assume that isn't intended?
There's a rule that covers this:
A magic item may require the user to use their own spellcasting ability when casting a spell from the item. If the user has more than one spellcasting ability, the user chooses which one to use with the item. If the user doesn’t have a spellcasting ability, their spellcasting ability modifier is +0 for the item, and the user’s Proficiency Bonus applies.
Also Light doesn't have a saving throw. The 2014 version did, but you've linked the 2024 version.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
There's a rule that covers this:
Also Light doesn't have a saving throw. The 2014 version did, but you've linked the 2024 version.