This site works best with JavaScript enabled. Please enable JavaScript to get the best experience from this site.
My Characters
My Campaigns
My Encounters
My Homebrew Collection
My Homebrew Creations
My Dice
Homebrew
Classes
Backgrounds
Species
Feats
Spells
Equipment
Magic Items
Monsters
Character Builder
Sigil 3D VTT
Maps VTT
Encounters
Mobile App
Avrae Discord Bot
Community Update
Twitch
Youtube
Changelog
So I want to know if having spell sniper and casting booming blade on a spear allows the spear to make attack rolls at 10ft., or if the extra range only applies to weapons that have the reach property such as whips, glaives, etc.
The spell still requires a weapon attack and spell sniper does not increase the range of the weapon. So, yes, it requires a reach weapon.
Agreed with DxJxC. I built a character like this using a whip going sort of Indiana Jones style.
So I want to know if having spell sniper and casting booming blade on a spear allows the spear to make attack rolls at 10ft., or if the extra range only applies to weapons that have the reach property such as whips, glaives, etc.
The spell still requires a weapon attack and spell sniper does not increase the range of the weapon. So, yes, it requires a reach weapon.
Agreed with DxJxC. I built a character like this using a whip going sort of Indiana Jones style.
Homebrew Rules || Homebrew FAQ || Snippet Codes || Tooltips
DDB Guides & FAQs, Class Guides, Character Builds, Game Guides, Useful Websites, and WOTC Resources