Okay, so I play in a LARGE Discord Game, and one discussion that has come up is: can you benefit from the same effect of two magic items.
To put it into context, one player managed to get their hands on two Tome of the Stilled tongue, can they put Wish into both, Attune to one, "BA wish" unattune to the first, Attune to the second and cast wish again (effectivly being able to cast Wish 3/day.
To put it into context, one player managed to get their hands on two Tome of the Stilled tongue, can they put Wish into both, Attune to one, "BA wish" unattune to the first, Attune to the second and cast wish again (effectivly being able to cast Wish 3/day.
Yes, they can do this, assuming they have 2 short rests to end attunement and attune to the other book. Also keep in mind that casting Wish using the book doesn't bypass the stress of using Wish for anything other duplicating a 1st-8th level spell, and won't prevent them from losing the ability to cast Wish forever.
Technically yes. Not at the same time but yes. Also remember unattuning to an item takes a short rest, so to attune to one, unattune to it and then attune to the other will take 3 hours. But beyond that, yes.
This is completely game-breaking casting 3 wishes a day. But, this is your DM's problem who chose to give them more than one which is a bit barmy given the a level 20 character is only supposed to get 1 legendary item. But hey, their game.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond. Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ thisFAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
Okay, so I play in a LARGE Discord Game, and one discussion that has come up is: can you benefit from the same effect of two magic items.
To put it into context, one player managed to get their hands on two Tome of the Stilled tongue, can they put Wish into both, Attune to one, "BA wish" unattune to the first, Attune to the second and cast wish again (effectivly being able to cast Wish 3/day.
Yes, they can do this, assuming they have 2 short rests to end attunement and attune to the other book. Also keep in mind that casting Wish using the book doesn't bypass the stress of using Wish for anything other duplicating a 1st-8th level spell, and won't prevent them from losing the ability to cast Wish forever.
The Forum Infestation (TM)
Technically yes. Not at the same time but yes. Also remember unattuning to an item takes a short rest, so to attune to one, unattune to it and then attune to the other will take 3 hours. But beyond that, yes.
This is completely game-breaking casting 3 wishes a day. But, this is your DM's problem who chose to give them more than one which is a bit barmy given the a level 20 character is only supposed to get 1 legendary item. But hey, their game.
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond.
Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ this FAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
Yeah, this is more of a big, Westmarch style game with multiple DMs taking groups that are looking for games mixed in with RP
On the first day, yeah. After that, they'll start the day attuned to the last book they used, so they only need 2 rests to switch.
The Forum Infestation (TM)