Search Results
All Results
                Characters
                Compendium
                Spells
                Items
                Monsters
                Vehicles
                Forums
                
                        Returning 35 results for 'decide same'.
                    
                
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     decide what it looks like—including color, style, and accessories—but the armor retains its normal bulk and weight. The illusory appearance lasts until you use this property again or doff the armor.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    It’s up to you to decide whether a character has proficiency with a firearm. Characters in most D&D worlds wouldn’t have such proficiency. During their downtime, characters can use
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    It’s up to you to decide whether a character has proficiency with a firearm. Characters in most D&D worlds wouldn’t have such proficiency. During their downtime, characters can use
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ’t have the Incapacitated condition. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    It’s up to you to decide whether a character has proficiency with a firearm. Characters in most D&D worlds wouldn’t have such proficiency. During their downtime, characters can use
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    It’s up to you to decide whether a character has proficiency with a firearm. Characters in most D&D worlds wouldn’t have such proficiency. During their downtime, characters can use
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ). You decide what action the broom takes and where it moves during its next turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a location.
If the broom is reduced to 0
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    A Large, quasi-real, horselike creature appears on the ground in an unoccupied space of your choice within range. You decide the creature’s appearance, and it is equipped with a saddle, bit
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    It’s up to you to decide whether a character has proficiency with a firearm. Characters in most D&D worlds wouldn’t have such proficiency. During their downtime, characters can use
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    .
Aquatic Adaptation. You sprout gills and grow webs between your fingers. You can breathe underwater and gain a Swim Speed equal to your Speed.
Change Appearance. You alter your appearance. You decide
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    It’s up to you to decide whether a character has proficiency with a firearm. Characters in most D&D worlds wouldn’t have such proficiency. During their downtime, characters can use
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     larger than a 30-foot Cube, and you decide when you cast the spell how the illusion behaves and what sounds it makes. This scripted performance can last up to 5 minutes.
When the trigger you specify
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    It’s up to you to decide whether a character has proficiency with a firearm. Characters in most D&D worlds wouldn’t have such proficiency. During their downtime, characters can use
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    It’s up to you to decide whether a character has proficiency with a firearm. Characters in most D&D worlds wouldn’t have such proficiency. During their downtime, characters can use
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Equipment
                                                    
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    It’s up to you to decide whether a character has proficiency with a firearm. Characters in most D&D worlds wouldn’t have such proficiency. During their downtime, characters can use
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    You give a verbal command to a creature that you can see within range, ordering it to carry out some service or refrain from an action or a course of activity as you decide. The target must succeed
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     decide what sort of security the spell provides, choosing any of the following properties:
Sound can’t pass through the barrier at the edge of the warded area.
The barrier of the warded
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     at the same time, issuing the same command to each one). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move on its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to guard a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     command any of them at the same time, issuing the same command to them). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move on its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     spell must be on the Wizard spell list, it must be of a level you can cast, and it can’t have Material components costing more than 1,000 GP. Once you decide on the spell, you must expend a spell
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     its trigger and choose whether it’s an explosive rune or a spell glyph, as explained below.
Set the Trigger. You decide what triggers the glyph when you cast the spell. For glyphs inscribed on
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     anything it was wearing or carrying. If you cast this spell again, you decide whether you summon the steed that disappeared or a different one.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Use the spell slot’s
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Spells
                                                    Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     symbol bears: Death, Discord, Fear, Pain, Sleep, or Stunning. Each one is explained below.
Set the Trigger. You decide what triggers the glyph when you cast the spell. For glyphs inscribed on a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     speed of 0.When a metallic dragon grows attached to a settlement of smaller folk—often after dwelling there for a time in Humanoid form—the dragon might decide to create a metallic
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Wayfinder's Guide to Eberron
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    You can use this pen to write on any surface. You decide whether the writing is visible or invisible, but the writing is always visible to a person with the Mark of Scribing.
Any creature with the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Princes of the Apocalypse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     western end of the lake, waiting for the water prophet to decide the time is right to seize control of the river.
If a boat ventures into her half of the lake, Bronzefume surfaces to investigate. The
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     on the roll if the toy is on your person. You must decide to do so before rolling the d20. If the save succeeds, you can't use the toy in this way until you finish a long rest.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     only by that of the drow matron mother of the noble houses. Anyone they decide is at odds with the hierarchy faces painful interrogation and usually an excruciating death.Spectral Dagger (Recharges
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Princes of the Apocalypse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    , a creature can avert its eyes to avoid the saving throw at the start of its turn. If the creature does so, it can’t see Marlos until the start of its next turn, when it can decide to avert its
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    , and their authority is equaled only by that of the drow matron mother of the noble houses. Anyone they decide is at odds with the hierarchy faces painful interrogation and usually an excruciating death
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Quests from the Infinite Staircase
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     don’t have the incapacitated condition. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Acquisitions Incorporated
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    . The difference between the index finger and the middle finger. The elasticity of the ear lobe.
6
You take a long, careful look, and then decide based on which fellow franchisee has been nice to
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Is there a hard limit on how many Short Rests characters can take in a day, or is this purely up to the DM to decide? The only hard limit on the number of Short Rests you can take is the number of hours in a day. In practice, you’re also limited by time pressures in the story and foes interrupting.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Enchanter
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Volo's Guide to Monsters
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     the attacker is within 30 feet of it and visible to it. The enchanter must decide to do so before the attack hits or misses.
The attacker must make a DC 14 Wisdom saving throw. On a failed save, the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                    Staff of the Python
                                                    
    
        Legacy
    
    
        This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
        Learn More
    
                                                
                                            
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     snake if it is within 60 feet of you and you aren't incapacitated. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its next turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to
                                                
                                            
                                        






