I'm not sure if this has been covered, but can the free text NOT be required for "requires attunement". Most magic items in official content just state "requires attunement", and most of the magic items I'm putting in here for my campaigns simply just require attunement. They do NOT have specific requirements.
Also, I haven't published any of them because they're not made by me. I don't know if that makes a difference.
I'm not sure if this has been covered, but can the free text NOT be required for "requires attunement". Most magic items in official content just state "requires attunement", and most of the magic items I'm putting in here for my campaigns simply just require attunement. They do NOT have specific requirements.
Also, I haven't published any of them because they're not made by me. I don't know if that makes a difference.
you are correct in not publishing items not created by you.
And while the field shows the * that it needs text, you should be able to leave it blank.
Site Info: Wizard's ToS | Fan Content Policy | Forum Rules | Physical Books | Content Not Working | Contact Support
How To: Homebrew Rules | Create Homebrew | Snippet Codes | Tool Tips (Custom) | Rollables (Generator)
My Homebrew: Races | Subclasses | Backgrounds | Feats | Spells | Magic Items
Other: Beyond20 | Page References | Other Guides | Entitlements | Dice Randomization | Images Fix | FAQ