I was curious about the following scenario... So, for those who use two weapons but do not have the two weapon fighting style, the bonus attack you use with your off-hand weapon doesn't get its damage bonus (unless it is a negative). However, what if you're using a magical weapon (eg. Dagger +1)? Would the damage then be 1d4+1? Or would it still be just 1d4?
The two-weapon fighting rule specifies that you don't add your ability score modifier to the off-hand damage unless it's negative. It says nothing about other bonuses, so those still apply.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
"Any society that would give up a little liberty to gain a little security will deserve neither and lose both" -- allegedly Benjamin Franklin
I was curious about the following scenario... So, for those who use two weapons but do not have the two weapon fighting style, the bonus attack you use with your off-hand weapon doesn't get its damage bonus (unless it is a negative). However, what if you're using a magical weapon (eg. Dagger +1)? Would the damage then be 1d4+1? Or would it still be just 1d4?
you do not add the ability modifier to the damage, but any other bonus should be considered.
The two-weapon fighting rule specifies that you don't add your ability score modifier to the off-hand damage unless it's negative. It says nothing about other bonuses, so those still apply.
"Any society that would give up a little liberty to gain a little security will deserve neither and lose both" -- allegedly Benjamin Franklin
Tooltips (Help/aid)
Ok cool, just wanted to make sure.