Where do you get the ruling that burrowing creatures do not provoke an opportunity attack?
They provoke an opportunity attack when they move out of reach -- except they're already underground by that time, so they have total cover and the opportunity attack is blocked. This is somewhat dependent on how reach actually is defined, though -- if your reach is only the area you can attack, it does deal with this situation, but has the counterintuitive effect that someone moving behind a wall draws an opportunity attack when the exact same movement without the wall would not.
They provoke an opportunity attack when they move out of reach -- except they're already underground by that time, so they have total cover and the opportunity attack is blocked. This is somewhat dependent on how reach actually is defined, though -- if your reach is only the area you can attack, it does deal with this situation, but has the counterintuitive effect that someone moving behind a wall draws an opportunity attack when the exact same movement without the wall would not.
Apart from the answer provided by @Pantagruel666, if it's interesting for you @Ryoohki166, this thread has useful info about Opportunity Attacks against an Earth Elemental: Elemental Grappling - Rules & Game Mechanics
Among the answers, this one by @Plaguescarred is relevant to your question: