not sure where else to ask this so here it goes. would an order of the lycan blood hunter be affected by either a natural full moon or the full moon spell?
They transform when they want to within the limits of the feature. The only indication that they do not have full control of the process is the part that deals with bloodlust.
Since this is kinda on topic, I'm looking at maybe playing the Order of Lycan during a Strahd campaign. Can he controll me since the bloodhunter is a werewolf?
not sure where else to ask this so here it goes. would an order of the lycan blood hunter be affected by either a natural full moon or the full moon spell?
Nope. Nothing in the class (even flavor text) says it would. Order of the lycan completely tame their curse with rituals.
They transform when they want to within the limits of the feature. The only indication that they do not have full control of the process is the part that deals with bloodlust.
"Not all those who wander are lost"
that's what i was thinking. it dies say somewhere that the rules there replace the ones in the mm, but didn't specify one way or the other on this.
Since this is kinda on topic, I'm looking at maybe playing the Order of Lycan during a Strahd campaign. Can he controll me since the bloodhunter is a werewolf?
Not unless the DM wants it to be that way.
"Not all those who wander are lost"