Wondrous Item, uncommon (requires attunement by a Spellcaster)
While this pearl is on your person, you can take a Magic action to regain one expended spell slot of level 3 or lower. Once you use the pearl, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Notes: Spellcaster
How does this work on a Warlock of 8th level or higher. Since the Warlock only has 4th level spell slots available.
IMO, since they don't have separate leveled spell slots like other casters, they get a normal spell slot back, much like their warlock class feature.
Unless the rules for Warlocks has changed, they can't use this item as they are not Spellcasters. They use Pact Magic.
A spellcaster is something that can cast a spell, thus a warlock is a spellcaster