Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'recharge'.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
must finish a long rest to regain expended uses. For example, "1/Day" means a special ability can be used once and that the monster must finish a long rest to use it again. Recharge X–Y. The notation
"Recharge X–Y" means a monster can use a special ability once and that the ability then has a random chance of recharging during each subsequent round of combat. At the start of each of the monster's
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
must finish a long rest to regain expended uses. For example, “1/Day” means a special ability can be used once and that the monster must finish a long rest to use it again. Recharge X–Y. The notation
“Recharge X–Y” means a monster can use a special ability once and that the ability then has a random chance of recharging during each subsequent round of combat. At the start of each of the monster’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
must finish a long rest to regain expended uses. For example, “1/Day” means a special ability can be used once and that the monster must finish a long rest to use it again. Recharge X–Y. The notation
“Recharge X–Y” means a monster can use a special ability once and that the ability then has a random chance of recharging during each subsequent round of combat. At the start of each of the monster’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
must finish a long rest to regain expended uses. For example, "1/Day" means a special ability can be used once and that the monster must finish a long rest to use it again. Recharge X–Y. The notation
"Recharge X–Y" means a monster can use a special ability once and that the ability then has a random chance of recharging during each subsequent round of combat. At the start of each of the monster's
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragon of Icespire Peak
can be used a certain number of times and that a creature must finish a long rest to regain expended uses. Recharge X–Y. The notation “Recharge X–Y” means a creature can use a special ability once and
recharge notation, the creature regains the use of that special ability. The ability also recharges when the creature finishes a short or long rest.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragon of Icespire Peak
can be used a certain number of times and that a creature must finish a long rest to regain expended uses. Recharge X–Y. The notation “Recharge X–Y” means a creature can use a special ability once and
recharge notation, the creature regains the use of that special ability. The ability also recharges when the creature finishes a short or long rest.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragons of Stormwreck Isle
finish a long rest to use it again. Recharge X–Y. The notation “Recharge X–Y” means a creature can use a special ability once, and then the ability has a random chance of recharging during each subsequent
round of combat. At the start of each of the creature’s turns, roll a d6. If the roll is one of the numbers in the recharge notation, the creature regains the use of that special ability. The ability
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragons of Stormwreck Isle
finish a long rest to use it again. Recharge X–Y. The notation “Recharge X–Y” means a creature can use a special ability once, and then the ability has a random chance of recharging during each subsequent
round of combat. At the start of each of the creature’s turns, roll a d6. If the roll is one of the numbers in the recharge notation, the creature regains the use of that special ability. The ability
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Lost Mine of Phandelver
long rest to use it again. Recharge X–Y. The notation “Recharge X–Y” means a monster can use a special ability once and that the ability then has a random chance of recharging during each subsequent
round of combat. At the start of each of the monster’s turns, roll a d6. If the roll is one of the numbers in the recharge notation, the monster regains the use of the special ability. The ability also
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Lost Mine of Phandelver
long rest to use it again. Recharge X–Y. The notation “Recharge X–Y” means a monster can use a special ability once and that the ability then has a random chance of recharging during each subsequent
round of combat. At the start of each of the monster’s turns, roll a d6. If the roll is one of the numbers in the recharge notation, the monster regains the use of the special ability. The ability also
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
taken once and that the monster must finish a Long Rest to take it again. Recharge X–Y. This notation means a monster can use the stat block part once. At the start of each of the monster’s turns, roll
. For example, “Recharge 5–6” in an action means a monster can take the action once. Then, at the start of each of the monster’s turns, it regains the use of that action if it rolls a 5 or 6 on 1d6
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
taken once and that the monster must finish a Long Rest to take it again. Recharge X–Y. This notation means a monster can use the stat block part once. At the start of each of the monster’s turns, roll
. For example, “Recharge 5–6” in an action means a monster can take the action once. Then, at the start of each of the monster’s turns, it regains the use of that action if it rolls a 5 or 6 on 1d6
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
“The Next Dawn” Magic items often have charges or properties that recharge at the next dawn or some other specified time. If such an item is on a world or plane of existence where the specified event doesn’t occur, the DM determines when the item recharges.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
“The Next Dawn” Magic items often have charges or properties that recharge at the next dawn or some other specified time. If such an item is on a world or plane of existence where the specified event doesn’t occur, the DM determines when the item recharges.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
“The Next Dawn” Magic items often have charges or properties that recharge at the next dawn or some other specified time. If such an item is on a world or plane of existence where the specified event doesn’t occur, the DM determines when the item recharges.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
“The Next Dawn” Magic items often have charges or properties that recharge at the next dawn or some other specified time. If such an item is on a world or plane of existence where the specified event doesn’t occur, the DM determines when the item recharges.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
lacks anything resembling dawn? The DM should choose a time every 24 hours when such magic items recharge on that plane of existence.
Even on a world that experiences dawn each day, the DM is free
to choose a different time — perhaps noon, sunset, or midnight — when certain magic items recharge.
Never rely on magic items. They’re so fickle. First, they work, and then they don’t.
On, off, on, off — in the blink of my eye!
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
. This device needs 24 hours to recharge before it can be used again. Teleporter The vehicle’s driver can activate this magical device as a bonus action, causing the vehicle to teleport to an
unoccupied space that the driver can see up to 300 feet away from the vehicle’s current position. All creatures and objects in contact with the vehicle are teleported along with it. This device needs 24 hours to recharge before it can be used again.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tyranny of Dragons
to recharge, it gains a recharge of 6. Dragon Sight. You gain darkvision out to 60 feet, or to an additional 60 feet if you already have that sense. Once per day, you can gain blindsight out to 30
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
. This device needs 24 hours to recharge before it can be used again. Teleporter The vehicle’s driver can activate this magical device as a bonus action, causing the vehicle to teleport to an
unoccupied space that the driver can see up to 300 feet away from the vehicle’s current position. All creatures and objects in contact with the vehicle are teleported along with it. This device needs 24 hours to recharge before it can be used again.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tyranny of Dragons
to recharge, it gains a recharge of 6. Dragon Sight. You gain darkvision out to 60 feet, or to an additional 60 feet if you already have that sense. Once per day, you can gain blindsight out to 30
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
lacks anything resembling dawn? The DM should choose a time every 24 hours when such magic items recharge on that plane of existence.
Even on a world that experiences dawn each day, the DM is free
to choose a different time — perhaps noon, sunset, or midnight — when certain magic items recharge.
Never rely on magic items. They’re so fickle. First, they work, and then they don’t.
On, off, on, off — in the blink of my eye!
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Occasional Breaks Take a break from being the DM if you need to recharge your creative juices, plan out the next arc of your campaign, or finish up the adventure you’re working on. By taking a break
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Occasional Breaks Take a break from being the DM if you need to recharge your creative juices, plan out the next arc of your campaign, or finish up the adventure you’re working on. By taking a break
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tales from the Yawning Portal
. If you fail a saving throw against such an effect, you can choose to succeed instead. You can do so three times, and expended uses recharge daily at dawn. Each time an effect that turns undead is used against you, the amulet glows with silvery blue light for a few seconds. The Hidden Shrine of Tamoachan
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tales from the Yawning Portal
. If you fail a saving throw against such an effect, you can choose to succeed instead. You can do so three times, and expended uses recharge daily at dawn. Each time an effect that turns undead is used against you, the amulet glows with silvery blue light for a few seconds. The Hidden Shrine of Tamoachan
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
damage. If the pureblood uses Multiattack, it can make two melee attacks, but can use its bite only once.
Polymorph into Snake (Abomination or Malison Only; Recharge 6). The yuan-ti targets a
that of the yuan-ti’s Innate Spellcasting ability.
Snake Antipathy (Abomination or Malison Only; Recharge 6). The yuan-ti targets a creature it can see within 60 feet of it. The target must succeed on
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
damage. If the pureblood uses Multiattack, it can make two melee attacks, but can use its bite only once.
Polymorph into Snake (Abomination or Malison Only; Recharge 6). The yuan-ti targets a
that of the yuan-ti’s Innate Spellcasting ability.
Snake Antipathy (Abomination or Malison Only; Recharge 6). The yuan-ti targets a creature it can see within 60 feet of it. The target must succeed on
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Locathah Rising
) piercing damage.
Freezing Strikes (Recharge 6). The myrmidon uses Multiattack. Each attack that hits deals an extra 5 (1d10) cold damage, and the target’s speed is reduced by 10 feet until the end of the myrmidon’s next turn.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm Lord’s Wrath
) bludgeoning damage.
Lightning Strike (Recharge 6). The myrmidon makes one flail attack. If the attack hits, it deals an extra 18 (4d8) lightning damage, and the target must succeed on a DC 14 Constitution saving throw or be stunned until the end of the myrmidon’s next turn.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm Lord’s Wrath
) bludgeoning damage.
Lightning Strike (Recharge 6). The myrmidon makes one flail attack. If the attack hits, it deals an extra 18 (4d8) lightning damage, and the target must succeed on a DC 14 Constitution saving throw or be stunned until the end of the myrmidon’s next turn.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monsters of the Multiverse
Attack: +7 to hit, reach 5 ft., one target. Hit: 8 (1d8 + 4) force damage.
Lightning Strike (Recharge 6). The myrmidon makes one Flail attack. On a hit, the target takes an extra 18 (4d8) lightning
.
Maul. Melee Weapon Attack: +7 to hit, reach 5 ft., one target. Hit: 11 (2d6 + 4) force damage.
Thunderous Strike (Recharge 6). The myrmidon makes one Maul attack. On a hit, the target takes an extra
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Mordenkainen's Tome of Foes
: +7 to hit, reach 5 ft., one target. Hit: 8 (1d8 + 4) bludgeoning damage.
Lightning Strike (Recharge 6). The myrmidon makes one flail attack. On a hit, the target takes an extra 18 (4d8) lightning
. Melee Weapon Attack: +7 to hit, reach 5 ft., one target. Hit: 11 (2d6 + 4) bludgeoning damage.
Thunderous Strike (Recharge 6). The myrmidon makes one maul attack. On a hit, the target takes an extra
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Divine Contention
) bludgeoning damage.
Lightning Strike (Recharge 6). The myrmidon makes one flail attack. If the attack hits, it deals an extra 18 (4d8) lightning damage, and the target must succeed on a DC 14 Constitution saving throw or be stunned until the end of the myrmidon’s next turn.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Locathah Rising
) piercing damage.
Freezing Strikes (Recharge 6). The myrmidon uses Multiattack. Each attack that hits deals an extra 5 (1d10) cold damage, and the target’s speed is reduced by 10 feet until the end of the myrmidon’s next turn.