Check the "Your Spellbook" section on the Wizard class - it states (I added the red colour to the relevant words):
Copying a Spell into the Book. When you find a wizard spell of 1st level or higher, you can add it to your spellbook if it is of a spell level you can prepare and if you can spare the time to decipher and copy it.
RAW, no. You can always check with your DM and see if he or she will house rule it, though.
In my current campaign, the DM has a house rule that allows me to copy them down for the same time and gold cost as a 1st level spell and prepare them like I would with a leveled spell, but I can only have as many prepared as I would normally have available (i.e. 3 until 4th level, 4 until 10th level, 5 until 20th level).
With Tasha's after lvl 3 this would be pointless. You can swap a wizard cantrip with another after a long rest so there is no need to add it to your spell book. You have the basic formula for all cantrips and just make the minor manipulations as needed.
Can a Wizard ‘copy’ a cantrip scroll, and add it to his spellbook?
No, the number of cantrips known by a wizard is fixed, accordingly to the Wizard table.
Check the "Your Spellbook" section on the Wizard class - it states (I added the red colour to the relevant words):
Pun-loving nerd | Faith Elisabeth Lilley | She/Her/Hers | Profile art by Becca Golins
If you need help with homebrew, please post on the homebrew forums, where multiple staff and moderators can read your post and help you!
"We got this, no problem! I'll take the twenty on the left - you guys handle the one on the right!"🔊
Answer is yes if you play Baldur's Gate 3. You can even learn cleric spells.
That would be BG3's mistake. Since Cantrips are of a nature that they aren't written down to have versions of them to copy into books.
RAW, no. You can always check with your DM and see if he or she will house rule it, though.
In my current campaign, the DM has a house rule that allows me to copy them down for the same time and gold cost as a 1st level spell and prepare them like I would with a leveled spell, but I can only have as many prepared as I would normally have available (i.e. 3 until 4th level, 4 until 10th level, 5 until 20th level).
With Tasha's after lvl 3 this would be pointless. You can swap a wizard cantrip with another after a long rest so there is no need to add it to your spell book. You have the basic formula for all cantrips and just make the minor manipulations as needed.
Well... obviously they house ruled it... so not a mistake... the only mistake is to think it is a trpg.They never can become one.