There is something I wonder about, and that's "When a spell you cast...". While usually 'cast' is being interpreted as present tense in this constellation, it could technically also be past tense (to cast - cast - cast). There is no 'casted' conjugation, as this is an irregular verb.
My question therefore is. Can it be that this can indeed seen as both present and past tense in regards to ruling?
Practical example:
Spellfire Adept: "Once per turn, when a spell you cast deals radiant damage..." in conjunction with the spell Holy Weapon: "As a bonus action on your turn you can dismiss this spell and cause... 4d8 radiant damage..." While it is a dismissal, and probably on a later turn, it still damage dealt by a spell that I cast (past tense).
Or Sunbeam: "You can create a new line of radiance as your action on any turn until the spell ends."
Technically speaking, any successive line of radiance on a later turn it is radiant damage dealt by a spell I cast, when 'cast' is interpreted as past tense.
There is something I wonder about, and that's "When a spell you cast...". While usually 'cast' is being interpreted as present tense in this constellation, it could technically also be past tense (to cast - cast - cast). There is no 'casted' conjugation, as this is an irregular verb.
My question therefore is. Can it be that this can indeed seen as both present and past tense in regards to ruling?
Practical example:
Spellfire Adept: "Once per turn, when a spell you cast deals radiant damage..." in conjunction with the spell Holy Weapon: "As a bonus action on your turn you can dismiss this spell and cause... 4d8 radiant damage..." While it is a dismissal, and probably on a later turn, it still damage dealt by a spell that I cast (past tense).
Or Sunbeam: "You can create a new line of radiance as your action on any turn until the spell ends."
Technically speaking, any successive line of radiance on a later turn it is radiant damage dealt by a spell I cast, when 'cast' is interpreted as past tense.