I want to make sure I'm applying a rule correctly. My players, one of which has the sunblade, encountered vampires. The paladin cast turn the unholy. On one of the turned vampires turns, it was close enough to the sunblade to take radiant damage. From my reading of the rules, the vampire takes the damage (20 hp!) at the beginning of its turn and is no longer turned. So, it can immediately move back and attack. Correct?
I want to make sure I'm applying a rule correctly. My players, one of which has the sunblade, encountered vampires. The paladin cast turn the unholy. On one of the turned vampires turns, it was close enough to the sunblade to take radiant damage. From my reading of the rules, the vampire takes the damage (20 hp!) at the beginning of its turn and is no longer turned. So, it can immediately move back and attack. Correct?
Yes, though it may not actually want to do so.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
I want to make sure I'm applying a rule correctly. My players, one of which has the sunblade, encountered vampires. The paladin cast turn the unholy. On one of the turned vampires turns, it was close enough to the sunblade to take radiant damage. From my reading of the rules, the vampire takes the damage (20 hp!) at the beginning of its turn and is no longer turned. So, it can immediately move back and attack. Correct?
Yes, though it may not actually want to do so.