Rori's sling finds it's mark and the copper breaks the Shaman's nose, leaving him bloody. The Shaman gets up to retaliate with another Fire Bolt.
The Fire Bolt hits Gaberin square in the chest, leaving some dark burn marks and injuring him badly. He manages to put out the fire as best as he can and gets up looking worse for wear.
If I can see the river in the chasm, I'll use it, but otherwise, I dump my waterskin and use shape water to force all the water into the bugbear's esophagus, then freeze it.
Rori shouts, seeing Gabe bloodied and crisped from the fire bolt, "Gaberin, I saw you use those vines, if you have any fancy magic way to get strong or deal some massive damage, now would be the time to use it! Really wish that wolf earlier was on our side..."
DMs note: Gaberin, while I admire the thought and creativity, I don't think that'll work. I did some research and found the following:
While Shape Water allows you to either move water 5 feet, or freeze it, or manipulate its shape, you can only do two at a time. So you could fashion it into a dart shape to fit up a creatures nose... or in the ear... or something... you wouldn't be able to freeze it.
You've already touched on the fact that you can’t deal damage with it by force, but you also can’t freeze it if there are any creatures present within it. The spell only affects water you can see, too. In the event you were able to move the water inside a creature, you’d not be able to see it in order to freeze it - although if anatomy worked in a way where you could move water direct to the brain, freezing it is the least of their worries.
I'm going to have to ask you to try again, sorry! :)
But creatures aren't in it, it's in a creatures and I thought it's 5 cubic ft of water that I can move if I can see? But I get the part about being able to see it to freeze, as I that's a separate action. Missed the part about 2 actions. No worries... (I'll work on that for next time)
Gaberin scoops up 3 stones and casts magic stone then hurls then at the bugbear
You still need to roll attack, since you have disadvantage for throwing multiple and at the same time have advantage from Fairie Fire, they cancel each other out, so just a normal attack roll.
Not sure what that roll was, no worries, I'll roll for you.
Attack: 12 Damage: 16
DM - Tomb of the Delian Order One-Shot (Level 1)
Natasha - The Call of Lon-Dia Human Rogue (Level 4)
The Greataxe misses by inches, and the Bugbear attempts to jerk free of the vines.
18
DM - Tomb of the Delian Order One-Shot (Level 1)
Natasha - The Call of Lon-Dia Human Rogue (Level 4)
But the vines have a strong hold of him.
Gaberin, you're up.
Everyone please remember, if you're attacking the Bugbear, do so with Advantage on the combat roll.
DM - Tomb of the Delian Order One-Shot (Level 1)
Natasha - The Call of Lon-Dia Human Rogue (Level 4)
Strike with Quarterstaff
Attack: 15 Damage: 4
Keo, Human Cleric - Divine Right to Rule
Kayne - Bugbear Rogue - Deicide
My bad, I thought I was rolling to hit. I don’t know what happened, when I posted it was a 16 or 17. Oh well. Thank you for rolling for me!
Jubilee
(Gaberin's quarterstaff glances off the Bugbear's tough armor, to no effect.)
Rori, you're up
DM - Tomb of the Delian Order One-Shot (Level 1)
Natasha - The Call of Lon-Dia Human Rogue (Level 4)
Rori, on the opposite side of the room from Bess, tries to get the Shaman’s attention to distract him from the ritual he seems to be in the middle of.
She’ll pull out a copper piece to load her sling and then fire.
Attack: 16 Damage: 6
Rori // Phandelver
Rori manages to hit the Bugbear in the face, leaving a nasty bruise and swelling.
The Shaman unleashes another Fire Bolt, this time at Gaberin.)
Attack: 5 Damage: 1
DM - Tomb of the Delian Order One-Shot (Level 1)
Natasha - The Call of Lon-Dia Human Rogue (Level 4)
(For the DM's notes: Rori was aiming for the Shaman, not the bugbear)
Rori // Phandelver
Oops. Ok, fixing.
Rori's sling finds it's mark and the copper breaks the Shaman's nose, leaving him bloody. The Shaman gets up to retaliate with another Fire Bolt.
The Fire Bolt hits Gaberin square in the chest, leaving some dark burn marks and injuring him badly. He manages to put out the fire as best as he can and gets up looking worse for wear.
Jubilee, you're up
DM - Tomb of the Delian Order One-Shot (Level 1)
Natasha - The Call of Lon-Dia Human Rogue (Level 4)
Jubilee swings her greataxe again at the super goblin
Attack: 15 Damage: 7
Jubilee
Jubilee's Greataxe swings heavily but misses the top of the Bugbear's head by mere centimeters!
The Bugbears lets out an angry roar and once again tries to power out of the vines.
21
DM - Tomb of the Delian Order One-Shot (Level 1)
Natasha - The Call of Lon-Dia Human Rogue (Level 4)
He finally jerks the vines off and is free, but that did take quite a bit of effort.
Gaberin, you're up.
DM - Tomb of the Delian Order One-Shot (Level 1)
Natasha - The Call of Lon-Dia Human Rogue (Level 4)
If I can see the river in the chasm, I'll use it, but otherwise, I dump my waterskin and use shape water to force all the water into the bugbear's esophagus, then freeze it.
Keo, Human Cleric - Divine Right to Rule
Kayne - Bugbear Rogue - Deicide
Rori shouts, seeing Gabe bloodied and crisped from the fire bolt, "Gaberin, I saw you use those vines, if you have any fancy magic way to get strong or deal some massive damage, now would be the time to use it! Really wish that wolf earlier was on our side..."
Rori // Phandelver
DMs note: Gaberin, while I admire the thought and creativity, I don't think that'll work. I did some research and found the following:
While Shape Water allows you to either move water 5 feet, or freeze it, or manipulate its shape, you can only do two at a time. So you could fashion it into a dart shape to fit up a creatures nose... or in the ear... or something... you wouldn't be able to freeze it.
You've already touched on the fact that you can’t deal damage with it by force, but you also can’t freeze it if there are any creatures present within it. The spell only affects water you can see, too. In the event you were able to move the water inside a creature, you’d not be able to see it in order to freeze it - although if anatomy worked in a way where you could move water direct to the brain, freezing it is the least of their worries.
I'm going to have to ask you to try again, sorry! :)
DM - Tomb of the Delian Order One-Shot (Level 1)
Natasha - The Call of Lon-Dia Human Rogue (Level 4)
But creatures aren't in it, it's in a creatures and I thought it's 5 cubic ft of water that I can move if I can see? But I get the part about being able to see it to freeze, as I that's a separate action. Missed the part about 2 actions. No worries... (I'll work on that for next time)
Gaberin scoops up 3 stones and casts magic stone then hurls then at the bugbear
Keo, Human Cleric - Divine Right to Rule
Kayne - Bugbear Rogue - Deicide
You still need to roll attack, since you have disadvantage for throwing multiple and at the same time have advantage from Fairie Fire, they cancel each other out, so just a normal attack roll.
+5, 1d6+3
DM - Tomb of the Delian Order One-Shot (Level 1)
Natasha - The Call of Lon-Dia Human Rogue (Level 4)
Attack: 18 Damage: 6
Keo, Human Cleric - Divine Right to Rule
Kayne - Bugbear Rogue - Deicide
Gaberin tries to throw the 3 magic stones, hoping the scattershot will hit the Bugbear, but they all miss.
Rori, you're up
DM - Tomb of the Delian Order One-Shot (Level 1)
Natasha - The Call of Lon-Dia Human Rogue (Level 4)