This post has potentially manipulated dice roll results.
So... AoO for entering within 10ft:Attack: 19 Damage: 13 against Sha’kar.
(What'd you do that added the manipulated dice flag? Edit one of the rolls? If you put back to whatever it started as, it should get rid of the flag and show hte original results)
(And what's the 2d8 damage from? Just out of curiosity, since I don't know anything about Epee :P)
(Yah, just went and looked up his class, so the divine smite makes sense. I'll definitely be blocking it if needed with Shield. Just need to know if I actually need to do so since the current post that hits is the one with the manipulated dice flag...)
(Cultic is down, I hadn't subtracted the damage from his health for some reason when I made the post)
(Flag capturing works the same as in the main arena, start and end your turn within 10 ft of a flag to capture it, roll perception if you want to find out the truth)
(As an action or just a roll? We're only on round 2 of the match right now aren't we? Bill shouldn't have been able to capture flags 2 turns in a row by starting and ending withing 10 feet, even with a familiar's help, unless one of them got to the E7 flag round 1 to capture round 2. And flags have been getting listed as captured when no one started and ended their turns within 10 feet. The Row 14 flag was marked as captured at the end of round 1, when presumably bill or his familiar should have to be moving into range of it in the first place, right? And the the row 11 flag was marked as captured the round epee and runthiel moved into range of it, so they ended their turn there, but didn't start it there first. Similarly the row 3 flag was marked as captured the round my owl moved into range, before it'd had a change to then start and end a turn in range. And similarly, the row 7 one presumably is being captured by Bill's invisible familiar, but again, would presumably have to have moved there this turn.
I'm fine with capturing working however you run it, it just doesn't appear to match what i've experienced in the main coliseum or what the rules at the start said - "Begin and end the same turn within 10 feet of a flag (¥) to capture the point", it seems to simply be triggering by *ending* your turn within range, regardless of where you started)
This post has potentially manipulated dice roll results.
Mazara moves to E9, and if able to see the Birb Friend from the shouts, "Yo!", recalling his spirit back to his body. "Frog man! Bird man! Get away from the whole before statue triggers!"He calls in warning. Though if he cannot quite see him, he will Dash into position to do so and before returning to E9.
If he CAN see him from there however, he gives the advice before turning Bill next. "Now! Where were we... Oh yes! Giving each other life 'tips'. Let me give one back." He finally draws his sword and goes in for some stabby stab, though a few were flourish and feints to put the half-elf off-guard. The final flourish being the one that has him drop his sword at his own feet and make a 'Now come at me Bro' gesture.
Soon after, Mazara wings once more sweep and pulsate radiant energy, dealing 2 points to Bill and his faerie companion should it really be within ten feet of the flag at E7.
Bonus ac-tion!: Healing Word on Cultic Chanting 4 for HP regained.
Stab Attack: 11 Damage: 7 plus additional 3radiant damage. (Only applied if able to see Cultic from E9.)
(Vander, Bobo, you are both correct. Bill's familiar has been capturing flags, and it is invisible. As for Epee capturing the flag, when I put him on the other side I didn't flip him properly so he ended 15 ft away from the flag instead of 10 ft. Since he should have gotten the flag on his first turn, Ashiera's team now holds both building flags as well as their "home base" flag)
(Rolling for perception is going to function the same way as stealth. The first time you roll perception, it takes an action, but on subsequent turns there is no action required. This ruling will probably change in the future for balance reasons)
(So far I don’t see that Epee got any flag.... but remember, he dashed before we started. So he did end and start his turn within 10 ft.)
(Missed that. And did t realize readying a dash was even an option. Something good to keep in mind for future matches. Especially for capture the flag)
(Vander, Bobo, you are both correct. Bill's familiar has been capturing flags, and it is invisible. As for Epee capturing the flag, when I put him on the other side I didn't flip him properly so he ended 15 ft away from the flag instead of 10 ft. Since he should have gotten the flag on his first turn, Ashiera's team now holds both building flags as well as their "home base" flag
That makes sense for Epee capturing if you were just fixing for not having flipped him right I guess. But I’m still not sure how Bill’s familiar could have captured 2 flags in 2 rounds if you have to both start and end your turn in range of the flag to capture it. Even if into dashed in like epee at march start to get in range of the first flag, then stayed there round 1 to capture at the end of its turn, it would have had to move to the second flag round 2, so it would have ended its turn in range, but not started there.)
(@Bobo Aye,. Though it may or may not be better to see if the hazard triggered at the end of Round 2(last round). Though everyone has enough health to be fiiiine if it did. :D)
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
When you realize you're doing too much: Signature.
Epee swings at Sha'kar as he moves toward him (Epee please fix your AoO post). He then swipes at Sha'kar, spinning his halberd, but Sha'kar narrowly deflects the first strike and easily stops the second.
Vurnic steps over and tries to ring Sha'kar's bell, but to no avail. Vurnic produces a lash of electricity, but Raeebite is too strong for him to pull.
After Vurnic goes... the central statue, which was covered in ash and soot, suddenly cleans itself with a burst of air. It then glows red and the two entrances to the building fill with flame (If you wish to move into or out of the central building, make a dex save [DC 13]. On a failed save, take 2d6 fire damage and half on a success)
(Ugh, and I don't know how I didn't catch this, but Bill cannot cast suggestion on Mazara from D10. There is a wall between you two. Bill, you have to change your movement to be in a position where you have LoS of Mazara. Mazara, you may not be able to make an attack against Bill this round)
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P 16 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . =====================.......==================== 15 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ................................................ 14 . . . . . . % ¥ A. % . . . . . ................................................ 13 . . . . . . . % . . . . . . . ................................................ 12 . . . . . . . R. V. . . . . . . ............---------!!!!!!!---------........... 11 . . . | $ , C, , r, e, ¥ | . . . ............|,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,|........... 10 . . . | B, , , , , K, , | . . . ............|,,,,,,,,+++++++,,,,,,,,|........... 09 . . . | M, , +++++++ , , | . . . ............|,,,,,,,,+++++++,,,,,,,,|........... 08 . . . | , , , , , , , | . . . ............|,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,|........... 07 . . . | ¥ , , , , M, $ | . . . ............|--------!!!!!!!---------........... 06 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ................................................ 05 . . . . . % . . . . . . . . . ................................................ 04 . . . . . . % . . . . . . . . ................................................ 03 . . . . . . . O¥ % . . . . . . ................................................ 02 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . =====================.......==================== 01 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P
Key: '=' Stone wall (15 ft), '|' '-' Wood wall (20 ft), '$' Tree (10 ft), '+' Statue (10 ft), '%' Tombstone (3 ft), '.' Dirt floor, ',' Stone floor
Vurnic heads out and reaches out for Sha, casting toll the dead then casting lightning lure on Rae.
(Using Action Surge to do both actions. And WIS save and STR save, both DC 12)
(You mean Raeebite?)
Extended Signature! Yay! https://www.dndbeyond.com/forums/off-topic/adohands-kitchen/3153-extended-signature-thread?page=2#c21
Haven’t used this account in forever. Still a big fan of crawling claws.
(Well then. Assuming that’s me: 21 and 11
(What'd you do that added the manipulated dice flag? Edit one of the rolls? If you put back to whatever it started as, it should get rid of the flag and show hte original results)
(And what's the 2d8 damage from? Just out of curiosity, since I don't know anything about Epee :P)
He’s a paladin. Apparently, unless you block it somehow, he hits and smites you.
Extended Signature! Yay! https://www.dndbeyond.com/forums/off-topic/adohands-kitchen/3153-extended-signature-thread?page=2#c21
Haven’t used this account in forever. Still a big fan of crawling claws.
(Yah, just went and looked up his class, so the divine smite makes sense. I'll definitely be blocking it if needed with Shield. Just need to know if I actually need to do so since the current post that hits is the one with the manipulated dice flag...)
(Lucky for him, he specified if it hits, so if you block it, he just doesn’t use it. Smart.)
(IF I were you, i’d Call my familiar back to help me kill things faster. There’s no threat to the flag.)
Extended Signature! Yay! https://www.dndbeyond.com/forums/off-topic/adohands-kitchen/3153-extended-signature-thread?page=2#c21
Haven’t used this account in forever. Still a big fan of crawling claws.
Naw toll to Sha and Lure to Raeebite.
(As an action or just a roll? We're only on round 2 of the match right now aren't we? Bill shouldn't have been able to capture flags 2 turns in a row by starting and ending withing 10 feet, even with a familiar's help, unless one of them got to the E7 flag round 1 to capture round 2. And flags have been getting listed as captured when no one started and ended their turns within 10 feet. The Row 14 flag was marked as captured at the end of round 1, when presumably bill or his familiar should have to be moving into range of it in the first place, right? And the the row 11 flag was marked as captured the round epee and runthiel moved into range of it, so they ended their turn there, but didn't start it there first. Similarly the row 3 flag was marked as captured the round my owl moved into range, before it'd had a change to then start and end a turn in range. And similarly, the row 7 one presumably is being captured by Bill's invisible familiar, but again, would presumably have to have moved there this turn.
I'm fine with capturing working however you run it, it just doesn't appear to match what i've experienced in the main coliseum or what the rules at the start said - "Begin and end the same turn within 10 feet of a flag (¥) to capture the point", it seems to simply be triggering by *ending* your turn within range, regardless of where you started)
(Bill has an invisible familiar?)
Extended Signature! Yay! https://www.dndbeyond.com/forums/off-topic/adohands-kitchen/3153-extended-signature-thread?page=2#c21
Haven’t used this account in forever. Still a big fan of crawling claws.
Wisdom: 19
(Given that Bill has an invisible familiar and the flag at E/F7 was just captured by the other team, that's not necessarily true.)
(When did Epee and Runthiel get their flag?)
(So far I don’t see that Epee got any flag.... but remember, he dashed before we started. So he did end and start his turn within 10 ft.)
Extended Signature! Yay! https://www.dndbeyond.com/forums/off-topic/adohands-kitchen/3153-extended-signature-thread?page=2#c21
Haven’t used this account in forever. Still a big fan of crawling claws.
(Only applied if able to see Cultic from E9.)
Plus Bless: 2.
(Oh no you don't Bless!)Favor of Odin!! 2.
When you realize you're doing too much: Signature.
(Quick post just to respond to some of you guys)
(Vander, Bobo, you are both correct. Bill's familiar has been capturing flags, and it is invisible. As for Epee capturing the flag, when I put him on the other side I didn't flip him properly so he ended 15 ft away from the flag instead of 10 ft. Since he should have gotten the flag on his first turn, Ashiera's team now holds both building flags as well as their "home base" flag)
(Rolling for perception is going to function the same way as stealth. The first time you roll perception, it takes an action, but on subsequent turns there is no action required. This ruling will probably change in the future for balance reasons)
(Missed that. And did t realize readying a dash was even an option. Something good to keep in mind for future matches. Especially for capture the flag)
That makes sense for Epee capturing if you were just fixing for not having flipped him right I guess. But I’m still not sure how Bill’s familiar could have captured 2 flags in 2 rounds if you have to both start and end your turn in range of the flag to capture it. Even if into dashed in like epee at march start to get in range of the first flag, then stayed there round 1 to capture at the end of its turn, it would have had to move to the second flag round 2, so it would have ended its turn in range, but not started there.)
So.. is it our turn? Everyone’s gone. Even Mazara. But we can go to them now.
Extended Signature! Yay! https://www.dndbeyond.com/forums/off-topic/adohands-kitchen/3153-extended-signature-thread?page=2#c21
Haven’t used this account in forever. Still a big fan of crawling claws.
(@Bobo Aye,. Though it may or may not be better to see if the hazard triggered at the end of Round 2(last round). Though everyone has enough health to be fiiiine if it did. :D)
When you realize you're doing too much: Signature.
Barosh's Home Round 2:
Epee swings at Sha'kar as he moves toward him (Epee please fix your AoO post). He then swipes at Sha'kar, spinning his halberd, but Sha'kar narrowly deflects the first strike and easily stops the second.
Vurnic steps over and tries to ring Sha'kar's bell, but to no avail. Vurnic produces a lash of electricity, but Raeebite is too strong for him to pull.
After Vurnic goes... the central statue, which was covered in ash and soot, suddenly cleans itself with a burst of air. It then glows red and the two entrances to the building fill with flame (If you wish to move into or out of the central building, make a dex save [DC 13]. On a failed save, take 2d6 fire damage and half on a success)
(Ugh, and I don't know how I didn't catch this, but Bill cannot cast suggestion on Mazara from D10. There is a wall between you two. Bill, you have to change your movement to be in a position where you have LoS of Mazara. Mazara, you may not be able to make an attack against Bill this round)
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P
16 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
=====================.......====================
15 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
................................................
14 . . . . . . % ¥ A. % . . . . .
................................................
13 . . . . . . . % . . . . . . .
................................................
12 . . . . . . . R. V. . . . . . .
............---------!!!!!!!---------...........
11 . . . | $ , C, , r, e, ¥ | . . .
............|,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,|...........
10 . . . | B, , , , , K, , | . . .
............|,,,,,,,,+++++++,,,,,,,,|...........
09 . . . | M, , +++++++ , , | . . .
............|,,,,,,,,+++++++,,,,,,,,|...........
08 . . . | , , , , , , , | . . .
............|,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,|...........
07 . . . | ¥ , , , , M, $ | . . .
............|--------!!!!!!!---------...........
06 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
................................................
05 . . . . . % . . . . . . . . .
................................................
04 . . . . . . % . . . . . . . .
................................................
03 . . . . . . . O¥ % . . . . . .
................................................
02 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
=====================.......====================
01 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P
Key: '=' Stone wall (15 ft), '|' '-' Wood wall (20 ft), '$' Tree (10 ft), '+' Statue (10 ft), '%' Tombstone (3 ft), '.' Dirt floor, ',' Stone floor